Another Snowboarding adventure ~ Snowy Wonderland nere mountain Golte (Slovenia) part - 1

in #nature6 years ago

Greetings fellow Steemians,

I've taken another few days of break away from everything, not because I didn't want too, but because I went to try out my new snowboarding gear and meet with a good old friend in upper Savinjska valley and go snowboarding together to the same place we went last time, some might remember.

As I mentioned before that I've been blessed since first minute of this year and getting new gear wouldn't be possible at all without the help of Steemit and crypto, thats why I decided I will dedicate my next post to that because I feel like you deserve to know. Thank you!

Yesterday I started early in the morning, my car was packed and ready already, had my morning coffee, got ready and took off on a hour and half long road trip to Ljubno ob Savinji where I met with my friend. He had few stuff to do before we started our way higher up the mountain. After lounch we got ready and headed to the old known cottage nere Mountain Golte.

20180120_161342.jpg

We didn't have much snow last month, mostly rain but luckily we had more than enuf mixture of snow and ice to have fun in. We were soo lucky because old schoolmate came by with his motor Sled and took me and my friend almost on top of Golte and spared us the half hour walk. :)

20180120_155226.jpg

Dropped us right before Skiing resort Golte starts, where I had to take few photos because I knew I won't come back there soon.

20180120_155205_001.jpg

We had a beautiful Sunday, a loot nicer weather than past week.

20180120_155249.jpg

20180120_155238.jpg

Then it was time to get ready, warm up a bit and go shred downhill threw the forest and out to the open. :)

20180120_160313.jpg

Got a little rough in the middle of the forest, few fallen trees on the path but managed to get threw it.

Friend also got a brand new GoPro for his birthday that he took with him to test out as well. He's also slowly getting into crypto, knows about Steemit for few months and now he's getting interested for Steemit as well, hope to see him join this awesome community soon.

20180120_161434.jpg

Had a lot more control over what I was doing on snowboard with my new boots, now snowboarding just got even more addictive and fun. :)

20180120_161418.jpg

20180120_161408.jpg

Because I made a lot of photos after some break away from photography I decided to make two parts. Also decided I will start making raw photos without filters or editing unless it's black&white or mentioned.

We had lot of fun and shredding and some quality time spent with my old friend. Also a great exercise for friend that's getting prepared for fresh motocross season and for me aswell with lot of new and a lot better experience.

Hope you enjoyed, have a wonderful rest of Sunday and stay awesome.

Steem On!

Sort:  

so fresh and so clean...

much unlike the snow where i live :P

Aww man belive me, 1000m lover where I live there's mud everywhere hehe, Thank you soo much bud! :)

yay! you made it :) looks amazing, I bet you had loads of fun!

Super happy and lucky that we were able to wave great time. :) It was amazing. Thank you so soo much. <3

Fantastic photos as always, looks beautiful there. Glad you had a good time <3

Thank you very much sweety <3 I truely did have awesome time up there, hope to get back on snow soon. :)

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message! (My Discord name is the same as the one here)



Ooo Thank you so so much! :) Dming you right now hehe

amazing, I really enjoy and admire it, thanks already provide interesting post

Thanks a lot man! :)

amazing pics!! it looks so peaceful!

Thank you very much! :) Yes indeed it is, away from everything even mobile signal. hehe

Upvoted my friend. Great stuff..

Thank you man :)

Great pictures!
Looks like you had a marvelous snowboard trip!

xxx
Snekky

Yes indeed, it was amazing! :) Looking forward for next one.

great post agane hop it gets a lot of upvotes so you can go againe, greetings

all I need is fresh 30cm of snow or more and im good to go :)

Such beautiful photos and landscapes brother!! :)

Thanks a lot bud! :)

oh my. I love the snow. The blueish like shade. i just love your photos. keep it up.

@seyiodus.

Thank you very much for the beautiful comment, have a nice day :)