Corn smut - as beautiful as disgusting

in #nature3 years ago

Hi HIVIANs,

a few days ago, I visited a corn labyrinth a few villages next to mine (I hope I will be able to write a more detailed article on that soon - this time, stupid me forgot to take photos - but I enjoyed the moment more, so not that bad 😋)

I discovered something at the corn.
It was as beautiful as disgusting 😳

It's a very common problem in Europe:

Corn smut

This looks like this:

img_0.4714767312829444.jpg

Pretty weird, right? But at the same time it's beautiful to see what mother nature can do!

I searched a bit about it and discovered, that some people see it as kind of a delicacy - for example in Mexico

img_0.9218477035254716.jpg

What do you think? Would you love to try a bite? 😋 Let me know!
I personally don't! 😄

Happy smutting

Peace

XCHNG

Sort:  

I would definitely try it, it's fungi/ mushroom! It should be delicious 😁 I bet someone in #fungilovers have tried it...

You really would? Nice haha, didn't expect that :P
I think they have, as you are saying :) Maybe corn smut is the new cocaine for Mexico? lol

Good that I'm not living in Mexico - I would need a good excuse to NOT eat this :).
Thanks for highlighting this - I learned something new today ... at least about Mexico.

HIVE ON!!!

Haha, what about a nice "Corn Smut Burrito" with extra cheese? :P
One day I want to travel there :)!

Congratulations @xchng! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 12

Hey I saw this same thing on my corn in the garden.. I am in Bulgaria. I was wondering what it is :) Thanks for the post and information, but defenetly it is disgusting for me and I wouldn't try it ☺

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @xchng.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more