Homage to family tree

in #nature6 years ago

As my family starts to get ready to develope several properties on our land, we have started to prepare bits and pieces to make things easier for us when the time comes.

This huge tree was at least 3 stories high and provided us with shade, beautifully colored leaves in the autumn and a place to climb for 28 years.

This is the day before we said goodbye to this beautiful tree. As you can see there are a few branches that have been chopped away, as they were getting so close to the house that it was getting dangerous to have them there!

Here's a picture with me for reference (I'm 5'3)

I was actually so sad to say goodbye to this tree. And if saying goodbye to a tree is hard, I don't know what it's going to be like to knock down the only house I've ever lived in..

I'm definitely looking forward to change and I think my parents really deserve a new house as our house is getting so run down that if we fixed one part, it would just break another haha.

Here's some photos of the tree getting cut down and all that currently remains!

As you may have noticed, once the trunk was cut, we could see that the tree had begun to rot - we had always thought this tree was dangerously close to the house, but we really could have been in danger if we left it!

I had been wanting to do a homage to this tree since it was cut 4 months ago but it didn't feel right on Facebook or instagram. Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed!

Stay excellent!
Natt

Sort:  

на этом месте может быть лужайка с цветами