Sort:  

I can imagine... Do you have parrots in your house? :)

No need for that, I have all kinds of birds in the backyard all year long, and they are more beautiful when they are free. Two of the lorikeets behave like my pets, don't fly away when I get close and return every year.

Wow, this is so nice! I have been trying (unsuccessfully) to make friends with a couple of crows that I meet on my way to work. They always fly away when I try to get closer.

Try with food trick, next time when you see them try to drop some food and keep walking, after two or three days, they will be waiting for you, few more days of getting closer and closer they could maybe start eating out of your hands. That trick worked for me 100%.

I'm doing this tomorrow :) I wonder if they'll eat bread 😂
Thanks for the tip, Di!