Why NAV?

in #nav7 years ago


NAV coin is a cryptocurrency that I've been gaining a lot of interest for recently - so much so that, in fact, that I moved all my Ethereum holding to NAV last Wednesday. I believe that NAV coin is the best method of payment for those seeking for ways to make crypto transactions - both private and public.

So what does NAV offer?


Fast Transaction

Built on Bitcoin Core, NAV takes advantage of the segwit protocol to provide transactions that are fast - sometimes as fast as 30 seconds. It's optimized for retail transactions, and while there are other microtransaction-optimized cryptocurrencies out there, NAV is the one of the few that combines the best of both worlds - offering robust transaction speed with the option to make the transaction private through their dual blockchain technology.


Wallet with Public/Private Option, Proof of Stake

NAV provides its own wallet which is innovative and easy to use. Big buttons, and a no-nonsense layout that makes it totally simple. The option to send a transaction privately is done by simply checking a box on the bottom.

The wallet also provides the option to stake your holding for a 5% yearly interest. For those of us who are in it for the long haul with NAV (like yours truly), it's a great deal.


NAVtech - Privacy Ensured

NAVtech uses two blockchains at once to create a completely anonymous transaction. It process the transaction on block A, and then transfers to sum total to a point B, which triggers a completely separate block B, which completes the payment. The link between the two are completely broken, which ensures privacy.

This is a fresh approach to anonymous transactions, and with their team in full dev mode, I think they'll continue to improve the functionality of this technology.


I'm not saying that this is the next coming of Monero with a future value of $120, but I do think at this point in time it is heavily undervalued. I did gain heavy from it going from .80 to 1.91USD, but I think it has the potential to go to at least $5.

Look into it yourselves here: https://navcoin.org/about-nav-coin/

And thank me later. :)

Sort:  

I started hearing a lot about NAV. Seems privacy coins are gaining traction. I may have to purchase some. I do have PIVX and ZEN right now for privacy coins.

After seeing Monero jump, I can see that there's a definite need for privacy coins, and Asian countries in particular are really buying into them.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 2.77 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @monogrande. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Learned of this one last week and a friend doubled his money on this.
Like the double block chain idea but not sure if that really hides id's.

You can check it out in more detail, but from what I understand it creates two ledgers without there being a connecting element between the two.

I had witnessed the coin's meteoric rise, but wasn't sure what sure I would invest in it.

Thank you very much for the tidy explanation!

No problem. I think NAV benefitted a lot from the segwit upgradr.

Verge is also a privacy coin... around 1c right now... just saying...

NAV offers privacy but isn't only a privacy coin. That's the advantage.

I just recently made a purchase. I can not wait to see this coin go to the moon! Best of luck!

I agree with you. I think the tech is highly undervalued.

what is the best wallet to have to buy and exchange crypto currency i hold ethereum amd litecoin all in Coinbase but i cant buy any other crypto currency and i cant transfer the funds back to dollars if i do buy another crypto currency thats not the ones with coinbase, can anyone help?

Kraken allows you to wire in and out dollars via a bank account. I usually buy BTC from Coinbase and then send it to another exchange like Bittrix, Kraken, or Poloniex. You need to buy just about any other coin in BTC anyway. There are wallets that hold other coins or you could just hold them in the exchange. Eden is a new wallet that will hold multiple coins but you need to know what you are doing. You hold the only key (called a keystore file). If you forget your password or lose the file (computer is stolen/gets fried) and you didn't back it up, guess what? All your money is gone. Do your research though. If you have any questions, hit me up. I'll try to help out.

I actually like Poloniex. Lots of people here had problems because Polo doesn't play nice with SBD, but it has really given me trouble. Kraken is good but is limited in its selection of coins. If you want they most diversity, including the red hot OmiseGo, go with Bittrex.

@monogrande got you a $1.47 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@monogrande got you a $1.47 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post has received a 0.76 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @monogrande.

I'll have to check it out. Do you know if they're doing any upgrades or updates before the end of the year beginning of next year?

Here is NAV's roadmap. You can visit their reddit for updates everyday Wednesday.

https://navcoin.org/project-roadmap/