You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY ART DECO FASHION - What is it about the 1920s?

in #needlework2 years ago

I really enjoy the 1920s and 30s cultural eras. The first great war was over. The pandemic was abating. The world was new. There was a counter-cultural explosion as the lost generation experimented with new cultural forms and pharmaceuticals. I like your inventiveness, the mixing of styles. Your creations look classic, classy, and elegant.

Sort:  

Thanks for looking into my newest fashion and art journal.
The classic and elegant is to my taste. I like also the simplicity of the roman and greek fashion, where it's only fabric, draped and held just by some belts or jewelry - bummer this cannot be worn here, too cold. :(

I like also the simplicity of the roman and greek fashion, where it's only fabric, draped and held just by some belts or jewelry.

This sounds like an interesting idea. I have a statuette of the Greek goddess Hygea and she looks rather lovely in her greek outfit. It's very sensous looking clothing.