Productivity Speedbumps

What is keeping you from finishing your needlework projects?

Here is my current situation.

nwm61719img2-compress13.jpg

I am a newly adoptive kitty mama. We have taken in 3 adorable little tiger striped cuddle junkies.

As soon as I sit down, I have one, or two or all three of these little buggers on my lap.

nwm61719img1-compress45.jpg

I really am enjoying the kitten time, they are only small and dependent a short while.

The best part is they only do this in our living space. They have not yet discovered the doorway to my studio.

It's sleeping…. Time to Create!

nwm61719img3-compress44.jpg

I just wanted to take a minute and share the cuteness.

We all have very good reasons we don’t get to create as easily or as often as we wish to.

What cuteness keeps you from being as productive as you wish?

Please share in the comments!!


~all text and images are my own unless otherwise credited~




Just a Girl...
Living, Loving and Dancing her way to Wholeness with the help of a Mountaintop and a Purpose.

Follow the Adventure

@borrowedearth


Sort:  

He looks like my cat too 🙀🙀

Posted using Partiko Android

They could be liter mates 😊. Thanks for sharing. Hugs

Awww so adorable! I can see why it’s hard for you to get crafting with all that cuteness on your lap! Mine are my two little ones...my one and two year old. As soon as I sit down and get comfortable one of them are reaching up for me to grab them. ☺️ Most times I can’t resist the looks in their faces lol. But there are times where I’m ready to have a “me getaway” and I easily say

go play with your siblings

or for my one year old I grab her snacks and she’s good to go! 😅

Life is often a dance from one joyful distraction to the next. Hugs

Sooo precious! We have kittens roaming around us now too. Every time I pick one up it gives me something I didn't even know I needed! haha

Building Ourselves - One Block at a time

#innerblocks

Discord-https://discord.gg/XnJtNjd
https://www.theinnerblocks.com/

I did catch a photo of The Yeti teaming up with one... I hope this finds you all well and enjoying this day. Sending Love

Haha he was! Today wasn't great though...he was working on the tractor and they jumped onto back, all ten claws! They started doing that on my legs and I would flick a bit of water onto their faces, so they don't do it to me so much now, but I think they've figured out that we all treat them differently (our family and the farming family we work with) so they're just testing boundaries everywhere!

P.S go check out the https://www.theinnerblocks.com on the featured page 😉

Kittens are excellent reasons to be distracted from crafting! Our Tiger cat is over 15 and insists on lap time the minute I sit down. And Harley is 10 and thinks crafting time is cuddle time. They never stop being cute. :)
This was Tiger helping me with my string art.
20190512_201057.jpg

I like how you think!!

Kittens are excellent reasons to be distracted from crafting!

I may quote that thought with a situational adaptation as my sanity mantra in a few weeks when we add puppies into the mix

So adorable!

Posted using Partiko iOS

So cute!!!! I feel you, I would cuddle the whole time <3 I think all the crafting can wait if you have such lovely friends. Or cat is a stray cat we found many years ago half dead. Sadly she never liked to be cuddled. A small pat or a bit of stroking is all she likes (endures?) But nevertheless, I am so happy she is there 💕

Giving those needy critters a chance at a life is a beautiful thing to do. They often make loyal companions. Hugs

Congratulations @borrowedearth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @borrowedearth! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @borrowedearth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!