So many shades of green: Afghan

in #needleworkmonday7 years ago

79F045E1-3702-4D88-9063-5B42281C4934.jpg

Hello friends,

Cake is my favorite yarn to make afghans with. This special afghan is for my dad. I started off with the bright greens. About 1/3 of the way through I noticed a few things that just didn't make me happy with my work. One, I realized I was going into the chain instead of the hole the pattern was making. Two, this green is green but now really the green I'm looking for to represent my spectacular Daddy. Three for about 5 rows I had been adding an extra stitch to the ends.

UGHHHHHH! I needed a break from this project.

I went to Michael's and I no longer needed a break. I found the PERFECT Cake. Not only was this Cake that I love because it had outstanding shades of green but it was NEW, and BIG. I purchased my BIG Green Cake and started over from a brand new chain with my favorite hook. The L 8.0mm hook with a neon pink grip is THE BEST!

Thank you for following my first Crochet story,

BE Creative
BE Patient
BE YOU

Sort:  

Hello @mselk! It's so good to meet you! I really love those Cake colors! The blends of green are great for Fall colors. You are a very good crocheter. Your work is very crisp and neat! I'm so glad you shared your work with us! 😃 I have enjoyed sharing with @bedoodle, I love her crochet work as well. Looking forward to seeing more!!! Following you now :) Resteemed!

Thank you so so so much @crosheille for your resteem, compliment and following.

You're absolutely welcome! 😁

wonderful work !!!!!!

I admire youre endurance!!! I am much to lazy to tackle such a big project. But I really love your color choice. And like you I love the clover amour hooks, but sadly when working with such bigs hook my hands tire verfy fast and start to hurt.
Followed you and hope to see maaaaany crochet posts :-D

@neumannsalva thank you for your admiration. This will be my fourth afghan with Caron Cake and each one is more and more exciting to make because each one gets a little bigger.

I have really long fingers so I have not run into the problem of my hook being too big but sometimes when I'm uptight I find my hands get tired because my stitch it soooo tight.

Thank you for following me and my story.

love your slogan!! those colors are amazing!! glad you found it.

@tiredmama thank you for your love.