The Heron that did a curtsy

in #new6 years ago

Hello and welcome steemers!

Today I want to show you a stunning, natural beauty and the funny story begin it.

20180120_163230.jpg
Original Photo.

A few days ago, I went to Timiza Park with my mother, daughter and friend. It was a gorgeous sunny day -very hard to come by here in Bogota, so as soon as you see the sun GO OUTSIDE!

Let me describe a little bit the park. It is a beautiful green or more like emerald area, with tall and leafy eucalyptus trees that fill the air with that sweet and fresh aroma. There is a lake right in the middle of the park and some stone buildings surrounding it. The weather that day was sunny but still cold windy – Yes, I know Bogota’s weather is kind of crazy.

Anyway, that day we arrive at around 2pm, right after lunch. My daughter wanted just to be in the playground the entire time, but I managed to convince her to walk around the lake to see all the animals (there are turtles, frogs, ducks and herons). After a while, she finally agreed, so while we where walking a heron stop on the sidewalk right in front of us; my daughter stood still -I would say afraid.

The Heron did a curtsy right there (I guess it was picking something from the ground, but it looked like a curtsy because of it was graceful). We were in awe never in my life had I experience anything like that. My daughter got really excited, turn and said: “Mom I AM the princess of the animals”

20180120_163235.jpg
Original photo.

We started to laugh and all day long and my daughter started asking us to call “Princess of the animals”

Sort:  

She is the princess of all the animals