ABOUT MYSELF

in #new2 years ago (edited)

I am a new user and I would like you to know about me.

My name is Adeyanju Caleb Oluwaseyi. A recent graduate from the Department of Mechatronics Engineering, Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta.

I got to know about this platform from a friend and a brother. He really did put me through in getting myself together. His advice and all have journeyed with me till this point.

So what do you want to know about me, my audience?

Well I will say a few.

I am presently 21 years old, I play tennis and I am preparing for a tournament coming up next January.

I kind of like doing everything in a perfect way.

I do cook but recently I have been buying food outside.

I went to 4 different elementary schools because of different reasons.

My first school was named Precious seed. I was here for about 5-6 years and I can’t even remember the details of how I got there.

My brother and sister the one before me were attending a much more sophisticated school so I joined them when I was in primary 3 or 4

After about 3 years, due to financial instability, I had to attend a school that was less financially tasking, so I went to another school named Green Pastures. I spent another 3 years there and I was later taken to a public school where I finally finished my senior secondary school.

After my secondary schooling, I went to the university to study engineering and I’m presently a BSC holder.

I’m I a dog or cat lover?

well I don’t hate cats but I’m a dog lover

I just had a walk with a friends dog this morning.

BAFE3A69-6059-4DCB-BFAE-FA492C76FE1E.jpeg

It was a lot of fun for me. I will be taking care of the dog for about 4 days because she is traveling to some place for a program.

This morning we also went to see some of her friends(I mean the dog friend). She was so excited to see her friends they had a fight.
I could have posted the video but I’m having difficulty looking for how to post it.

I will share a picture anyways

3F1AEF37-3FCC-463E-9033-96A372B1C3D3.jpeg

I don’t have a YouTube channel, I have checked some places but not successful.

I would so much appreciate it if anyone can help me out with posting videos on here.

What sport do I like?

I don’t watch any sport specifically but I do play tennis and I think I like it.

I have been playing for about 3 years now and I won the intercollegiate competition anchored by the vice chancellor.

My gold medal awarded to me is shown below

D3EDCFD8-1015-47DB-8F83-9A7B088AD6DF.jpeg

It was an honor for me to have won this great competition, the biggest in my university.

Where do I work?

I resigned from my job yesterday as it takes a lot of time and pay very little wages. I had to quit because I can’t continue the way I’m living.

I have said a few about myself, if you are interested in knowing more you can just ask me in the comment below.

I already published this article on read.cash

https://read.cash/@baned

Sort:  

Hello!! Welcome to Hive!! I think you will like it here.

I would suggest having your friend help you get your profile picture set. I asked two friends to come to help you figure out a few things about posting.

Your life sounds very interesting to me!! You are very young to have won a gold medal!! You should be so proud of yourself for training enough to win!! Congratulations on that!!

@Dreemsteem is correct. You should follow @shadowspub and make sure you go to PYPT this Thursday so you can meet more people on Hive. It is a part of Hive that makes it so much fun to be here!!

thanks for shining your Snookstone! hehehehe

Go get ready LOLLL

LOVE YOU!

Thanks a lot snook.
Great words of encouragement from you.
I feel I just have a new family already.
Thanks for the support.
And I will get my friend to help me up

Perfect!!
Have fun and write from your heart and you will find riches (notices I didn't say money) beyond your wildest dreams.

Steer straight!

Snook

Welcome to the HIVE blockchain! 🙂 If you edit your post and add the tag #introduceyourself more people will see your introduction!

Thanks for filling me up.
I'm going to do that right away.

Glad to have you here on Hive. It's surely going to be fun for you as well.
Engineering in FUNAAB, Man! Na scholars dey do that kind courses. 😂
I've always wanted to be good at a particular sport, but I'm clueless. The only thing I probably know how to do is cycle for hours exploring the nook and cranny of my town.
4 schools for k-12, it's not easy. I also had to switch between 5 schools also. More due to migration from a city to another.
Since you are here on Hive, you might want to check out 3Speaks for your video contents. It's more like a decentralized YouTube.

Got here from @dreemport.

oh thank you @mcyusuf - i totally forgot to answer that question of @baned about the videos! hahahaha thanks for mentioning 3speak!!!!

Hey! Thanks for your encouragement!
Well cycling is great, it helps your leg muscle.
I should try to get a bicycle for myself too.

I'm already on 3speak I just need to get something together.

Thanks for filling me in my friend.

Welcome to Hive ;D
There are two video platforms on Hive - 3Speak and DTube
I use both so you can explore a little to see which one suits your needs best :D

#DreemPort

hehehe this is great!!!! :)

I love that you're here to get to know Hivers now too! I know that a lot of people have used read.cash - do you like it there? I've heard there are great writers, and spam writers ahahaha I guess its like that on any platform right? good and bad

I LOVED the name of your schools! Precious Seed and Green Pastures! Those sound like the perfect places to have some nice GROWTH hehehehe

I'm both a cat person and a dog person - but.... i don't have any animals right now. lol If my daughter could have a choice - she would get a dog right now - and that Husky up there is the one she would want! hahahah she LOVES huskies!

so - you have a big tennis tournament coming up??? and a gold medal means that you're doing well - hehehehe

I hope to hear that you took another gold trophy!

I'd like to invite you to our PYPT show on Thursday this week with @shadowspub . It's just a little voice show in discord where about 10-15 people show up each week (sometimes more - we are growing hehehe) to share posts that they've written.

Then we go visit each other's post and read and talk to each other.. it's a great time and you'll be able to share this post or more if you like! :)

I won't be there this week - because we have our country's Thanksgiving feast on Thursday hehehe but i'll be there the following week!!! :)

come come :) and if you have questions - be sure to ask! :)

just tag @shadowspub or me :)

This is great of a comment and you touched every area of the post.

You did take your time to read this and I am so grateful.

I'm definitely going to be present on Thursday.

You have showed me a lot of love and I appreciate it.

I won't be there on Thursday - but I will give you the task to tell everyone that I said hi - and that I miss them! hehehehehehe

please :)

and I await your task.
I'm going to carefully deliver your message.
Thank you once again.🙂

Interest. You are welcome to hive. I can see you are only on the good path here with good hands directing you. I found you on @dreemport.

About your video content. You can join 3speak which is another frontend on the hive community.

hi there! Welcome to the HIVE family. I hope to join the PYPT that @dreemsteem mentioned. I have been there once and I hope that I can show up again one week.

Glad to be come across your post on @dreemport

See you around.

Welcome to the Hive community @baned!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and publish and do everything except Wallet with the Posting key
  2. Use your Active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, Hivesigner, and Hivelock,
  3. The Owner key and the Master password are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; but copy and store them offline in a safe place,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not click on any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Hey Russell, thanks for all this great information.
I'm happy to have you.
and thanks for all you did yesterday, I knew I took a percentage of your time
Have fun man.
I'm sticking right behind you, following your footsteps

Welcome to hive a great introduction post

Love the names of your schools

I see others having giving you a lot of times s for in here so I won’t repeat them but enjoy your time in here

Thanks a lot for you wonderful comments.
I’m happy to be here
I hope you have been having a great time here

Were doing well here thanks, I hope all is well with you

also - bane - don't forget to update your profile picture! hehehehe

Yeah! I will soon

Nice.... It's good to see you having fun here and attracting legendary Hivers to your comment section.

BTW, you need to edit the post and add introduceyourself as one of the Hashtags. Heheh.

As for that nice dog fight, Keep the file safe in your phone. Very soon, you will learn how to post it for the viewing pleasure of everyone here.

Welcome to Hive.

It's good to have you here with us.

Hehe my friend!
Thanks for always.
I already did that. I saw @thekittygirl comment on top so I already made amends

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thanks a lot.
I think I need a Welcome party.
Haha 😅 I already joined

Hi there ,great to meet you not on the least because you decided to join us ! So Welcome to the Hive.

I see many friend welcomed yoiu already and the fact you were onboarded by a friend is great aswell, that helps when you have questions.

There will be a lot to read and to understand but take your time, all in due time will be normal. The world of crypto and blockchain is a huge one.

It’s a true movement and a blockchain, and I love that you decided to join us here. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise.
And hive will have some great tags to blog in about your hobbies or thoughts.

But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, been here for three years already. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive, but Ecency is also a possibility. It’s a website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive. If you are interested for Android download : https://android.ecency.com, for iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, for desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect, and that’s what we do here !
You can also earn to promote and boost your content. Again If you are interested https://ecency.com
Or join the lovely discord https://discord.gg/9sn9Vans
Just some extra information in this early start of your journey here! Last hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord, as I said before we help there with problems or questions, for free don’t worry. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, all are in the same phase that might be helpful or reassuring. Newbie exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite again its totally free,
https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !

96C82424-33CC-4164-849E-C7EF9D6DC9B2.jpeg

Thank you @brittandjosie
I have received lots of love from all of you.
I will make sure I adhere to your advices.
Thanks once again

Congratulations @baned! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18

Welcome baned!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Yeah! Please prepare a welcome party for me because I'm coming soon!
Haha😅

@baned

Welcome indeed! I heard through the grapvine you were here! You'll get a lot of hellos! So do pay attention to the information... Anyway... I look forward to seeing what you have to share, and again...

Welcome!!

!LUV !WINE


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @baned.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.380

How do I use this wine you gave me


@wesphilbin(2/10) gave you LUV | wallet | market | tools | connect | <><

How do I also use this luv you gave me?

Hi there. LUV is a hive-engine token. You have a wallet at https://hive-engine.com/?p=balances&a=baned where you can see all your H-E tokens. You can send any of them from that page. If you use PeakD, you can also choose "wallet" then switch to "hive engine wallet" and see/send them from there. If you get 10 LUV, you will be able to give one LUV per day to someone for free (it's given from this @LUVshares account on your behalf). Details at https://peakd.com/@luvshares/about If you have questions, just ask. (I'm @crrdlx, the fellow who runs the LUV token.) !LUV

Oh thanks a lot my dear friend.
I’m going to see if I can use the token


@luvshares(3/10) gave you | wallet | market | tools | connect | <><

Oh thanks a lot.
I have successfully logged in into my engine.
I don't know I have up to $3+
🤩🤩


@baned, this comment has been manually curated with LUV

Welcome to hive, I hope you love it here.

Welcome to Hive Caleb 🤝 I have no doubt your gonna love it here plus your already on the right track having some of our beloved legendary hivers dropping in to say hi 👍 good luck on your journey and have fun.

I think I know who you are,from noisecash 😅 because you shared your account there and I thought by baned you mean banned, turned out it's your name here +_+