My Arrival

in #new6 years ago (edited)

purdue-university-1848563__480 (5).jpg
I stood at the entrance in awe of what was in front of me

It was the first of its kind
The crowd I've never seen
The structures were set right,the buildings, trees and fields were beautifully placed with no obstructions, I bet the construction was done with nature in mind.
trees-2604418__480.jpg
Several routes and amazingly they were a lot of people on every path.

This had been my dream but never taught it was this way...

The Journey

I took off not knowing where I was going, didn't wanna be the obvious novice so I kept moving, following every path and reading every sign post until I found a way.
building-2779499__480.jpg
Went straight to the office like I had always known where it was and there the novice me popped out. I had to ask questions which I did and was laughed at, at some point.
I took the next walk to distanced places in the same environment,I had to take this walk in preparation for tomorrow.
I have to know where I'm going tomorrow, to maintain the "I'm used to it" glow and it worked.

I had my successes and achieved major things then I took my leave

The pains in my lower limb and the rumbling in my belly sure reminded me that I am now in COLLEGE
university-2119707__480.jpg
*Reply
*Upvote
*Resteem
*Be happy

Sort:  

Congrats! College is definitely an huge step in the right direction! I hope you take the time while your there to discover more about yourself and what you want to do in life. Make your family proud! I wish you the best!

Thanks dear and thanks for reading