Is Casual Conversation a thing of the past??

in #new7 years ago

Some of you out there in Steemitville may recall the "Good Ole Days". Those were the days I tell you and I miss them so.
I am referring to the days when there were no technological distractions and family time was something looked forward to.
Don't get me wrong I do love being connected and being in the know. It is my belief that is one of the main reasons as a society
we are in the condition we are in.

God forbid we have a "Grid Down situation . I truly believe a lot of people's "cheese would slide off their cracker". I guess my cornbread isn't done in the middle , but I get excited when the power even flickers. I do realize
there are alternative power sources to charge your devices and most would do that to avoid actual conversation. Take a few minutes and just notice the amount of people who could be talking but aren't. If more people would disconnect and reconnect
with their fellow man I believe we could be on the road to recovery.

The next time you have a family meal put your devices on the other end of the table and TALK. Yes i know it will be awkward at first but i guarantee you it will have its rewards. Try it with your friends as well or even out on a date . All of what i said i have been guilty of myself and possibly I am preaching to me. Which ever it may be ,without a doubt, this definitely needs to be considered and put into play.

If this helps only one person reconnect then it was completely worth it!!!

The Installer signing out.IMG_0051.JPG