Steemit Milestone: 5000+ followers and my views about Steemit-An Introduction

in #new6 years ago (edited)

Getting 5k+ real followers in a platform like steemit is not a day job because people here appreciates quality posts especially posts that will add value to their social , mental and financial wellbeing.
Some great steemians, examples, @papa-pepper , @exyle , @sweetsssj , @slowwalker , great steemit witnesses @teamsteem , @timcliff and or a steemit gentleman @meesterboom aka uncle Boomy have proved beyound reasonable doubts that constant quality posts , steem power and reaching out to followers (replying to comments) pays out positively in the short and long run.
For newbies and some older members that are yet to see the day light here, here are some few points:


Pic source:

Steem power: Most successful people here have a good amount of steem power. Reason is that steem power will help you gain more rewards (curation, author ) , reward other people posts , delegate steem power (make money doing so), punish scammers/spammers (downvotes) , interest payment, secure yourself in the future of social media and gain in the future value of steem. Therefore, buy steem and power up if you have the money. Moreover, you can cash out some steem if you need the money to solve your personal issues.

Respect others: respect to your fellow human being is essential to succeeding anywhere in the world. How do you comment on other people post? Do you just copy and paste 100+ comments in order to get upvotes (follow for follow, upvote for upvote) or do you read and send in constructive comments / suggestions? In fact , some smart new people focused on good comments the 1st month (most make more money through this way than flooding the system with many posts in their 1st month) in order to build real followers and learn how things are done here before posting their own blogs-thus earning and building their contacts here.

Brand and Patience: focus on what you are good at and build a brand around it. For example, if you are good in cooking amazing foods and drinks like these ladies: @gringalicious , @amy-goodrich and @karenmckersie aka @momskitchen then focus and build your brand around that segment. Furthermore, with respect to work of art/photography (paintings, photos, etc) then check out @opheliafu , @saramiller and @timsaid (many others too not mentioned here). The main point here is not to be jack of all trades and master of none, rather reach out to people who like what you are good at and build followers around your brand. Moreover, in doing so, patience is key because you need time to succeed –therefore do not think that you will make it in the 1st 3 months (possible but hard) because steemit is not a get rich quick HYIP scheme.

Have Fun: In reality, I came for the money but stayed for the fun, people and learning experiences. Moreover, there are many ways to have fun here examples by joining many contests / competitions, challenges and innovative teams (if you have the tech skills). In fact, if you focus on the fun side of things here, money will come without you begging daily for an upvote or a follow.

Now is your turn, do you agree on the points raised here? Send in your comments, resteem to teach others and upvote in order to send in your support.

Click here and read my former post: Steem Vs Steemit: A Strategic difference

A Crypto Advert

Hey guys, heard about this new upcoming coin called Ethereum Lyte (ELYTE) , so far price has shot up over 3K% in just a few weeks- even as they are yet to be listed on Coin market cap (coming soon), seems like it might be a real good investment for the future. What are your thoughts? Make sure to check out their twitter page : https://twitter.com/EthereumLyte , website : https://www.elyte.biz/and white paper or join their active telegram community https://t.me/joinchat/E6tXj0dThqzzjVlWJRuxLw where all your questions will be answered.
Elyte website: https://www.elyte.biz/
Telegram : https://t.me/joinchat/E6tXj0dThqzzjVlWJRuxLw
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EthereumLyte
Twitter: https://twitter.com/EthereumLyte
Linkedin : https://www.linkedin.com/company/ethereum-lyte-elyte/
Bitcoin Talk page : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2618851.new#new
Reddit : https://www.reddit.com/r/EthereumLyte_ELYTE/
Join the Telegram group for now!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Congrats for such a good achievement. May you get more and become an inspiration for many other.
Thank you so much charles. I agree with your points. The main thing which I think is very important is making good connection with other people. Yes, good content and respect is very important and I will advise to everyone do that by building good relations.

Welcome and thank you so much for your kind words, I wish you more success.

@charles1 Reading stories like yours always inspire to me work on the platform. It's just that I found it hard to get bigger readership on my blogs. The only things that I can resort to is to buy some votes from bots. When it comes to curation, it's also very disconcerting being that it's like all my curator vote is like being thrown to the water. I have to be extremely careful to select blog which has a farily distributed votes distribution (not those that are skewed by a few whales' votes)

I am just curious if you have a short guide for minnows to get more readership to their blogs? Thanks a lot.

Thanks a lot, for your commeent. Pls take out time and read this post inlcuding my older posts for more tips. I wish you success

Congratz on the achievement!

Great post, good advice to just keep it real..give some thoughts to your comments on steem :))

Welcome

Wow congratulations to your milestone @charles1 you deserve the success. Your posts are quite educational and I continue to learn daily from your constructive advise. Keep up the good work and more success to you.

Thank you for your nice comments and success to you here.

great achievements here @charles1 steemit is truly not a get rich quick as one need to work hard and build relationships. your pints are germane, couldn't agree more. thanks for sharing and congrats on this great mile stone achievements.
upvote 100% and resteem.gif

Welcome and thanks for your comment

Another awesome post for the new members on Steemit @charles1 , all great points , and thanks for the awesome mention , its much appreciated ! I am following all the Steemians you mentioned as well Awesome bunch !!
***WOW ! 5000 Followers !! You have surpassed me my friend , im very happy for you its well deserved !! Keep up the great work , and never stop steeming on !!Upped and resteemed !🎊🎉🎇🎆🎊🎆🎇🎉🎉🎉🎉

Welcome to my dearest lady and yummy mum. You are a great motivator for many people here and a good human being. I wish you more success. And dont forget to kick asses at dmania Lol. I wish you more success 😊😊😊happy weekend.

Awe thanks ! Im trying Lol!😂😂😂

I trust you will do great ...😊😊😊

congratulation.... hopefully i also reach like that... God bless! upvoted.

Welcome and I wish you success

Spot on Charles. Thanks for the daily encouragement

Welcome and keep steeming to more success

Congrats @charles1!
And Steem on!

Thanks a lot for your comment including all your support-bless you more.

Thanks for the mention my friend. So happy to be part of your tribe. Steem on!

Welcome and am happy that you are part of my tribe my dear one , I wish you more success😊😊😊

It's really easy to understand especially as I am a beginner in the steem world, and your article is very valuable to all beginner steemians. True as you say, if we respect each other in the steam, and appreciate their articles. The church will also do the same to us.


Upvote for upvote, follow for follow this will not necessarily help us in increasing our follower or add people who like our article. All that takes process, in the world of steemit is not for fun, but here we are to channel our abilities to others, as you described above.


If we want to be appreciated, appreciate the work of others by reading and understanding what is read. And give comments related to the contents of the article, and could be a complementary material for the author of the article. Include suggestions from us that can help the author. I think your idea in making this article very useful for us beginners, I am very interested to share this information for all beginners steemit in Indonesia.

Thanks a lot for the knowledge you share, I will try to convey to my friends, especially in Indonesia

Thank you @charles1 🙏

Thanks for your good comment, more success to you 😊😊😊

Congratulations for the mile stone @Charles1, You have worked hard in this community. You deserve the best. I wish you more success.

Thanks a lot, I wish you success

That picture is taken from a movie I have watched

Hahahah nice pic indeed,

Well said sir @charles1 in order to get success here first and most importantly we need to first build our contacts here patience and not jack of all trade secondly begging for follow and upvote is just not accepted as people might vote once twice but the third time you may not because everyone here needs interesting content ....Even sir you are doing absolutely good here with some massive educational quality post...Always post as you are doing ...Support me ...That's all....

Thanks a lot, I wish you success

Welcome Sir Means alot

😊😊😊 more success to you

Thankyou very much sir @charles1... By the way sir @charles1 it sounds weird but I would like to get a small help from you if you can please Resteem my recent uploaded blog it would be a great help i know it sounds so cheap but then being new i just want yours support as the blog i updated it's very much close to me so If u can then please Resteem much love.

Hey friend thank you very much for your information and your contribution to the community, it really helps us to clarify doubts about that topic. And thanks to your contribution, we can benefit those of us who live in this beautiful steemit community.

Welcome and feel free to see my olders posts for more tips. I wish you success 😊😊😊

Let me just start by saying that posting your achievements motivates us (or at least me), who have not reached them.

Moreover, your advice is precious, because it comes after a long and successful experience thus far.

Even though when we are at the beginning we feel we can do many things and faster, the experiences of those who have been on this path should be a guide and sometimes temper our newbie enthusiasm.

Congratulations! May we both be around and steem a much larger ecosystem, when I reach your performance today!

Welcome and I wish you success 😊😊😊

nice comment. just keep steeming hot and ensure you keep to genuine contents and you may even exceed it in a short while... nice comment @gadrian

Thank you! I certainly intend to stay on course, as for genuine contents, you can be sure mine are so, as good or bad as they are. That or sources cited.

Good one. Do check mine also. Let's keep steeming hot 😋

I did and commented on one of your posts! :) (upvoted too, of course)

Wow. Big ups 🙋😎

I know that I have to struggle in beginning. I have to be patience here for success. But in this time I'm focusing on to better my content. Thanks for your guidance, your posts shows me better ways to success here. thanks a lot

Welcome and I wish you success 😊😊😊

thank you...you are so sweet.😄😄

Amazing, i like it Steemit.
I love you steemit.
Good luck @charles1

welcome

Your welcome back
Thank you @charles1
@charles1 is the best

You too. I wish you success and happy weekend.

yes makasi @charles1. You are very kind. I admire you. because there are rarely good people like @charles1.
may i become your friend @charles1

You can be my friend @shintia ...I wish you success

Thank you @charles1
I like it @charles1

@charles1, thank you very much.
@charles1 is the best

writing is very build, especially for me beginner, I am still very layman with the use of steem power, and still very layman, for example if a certain person upvote high value, but on the other side even very much upvote value remains zero .. confusing, but I will continue to learn. it helps me in particular about the importance of steam power. thank you @charles1

Keep learning which will help you to work smart. Success.

thank you mr @charles1

Welcome 😊😊😊

Awesome advice for newbies like myself! Big congrats to your success and looking forward to more quality posts from you!

welcome and feel free to see my other posts for more tips..I wish you success

Congratulations!! Thank you for your advise. It means a lot for newbies like me. I'm glad I found your blog. I'm sure you gonna have more followers every day. I'm one of them already.

Welcome and thanks for your comment

a very useful article for me who is still a beginner, and honestly I say, I am very happy and enjoy it while I was interacting with other steemian friends
thanks @charles1

Welcome and more success

My friend raja dutta (@rajaduttablogs) is a big fan of you. I'm on steemit just because he says there's a guy named Charles and he's my favorite on steemit.

😊😊😊 Welcome and I wish both of you more success

i am inspired by you
for its a huge task to complete 5000 followers
you have cleared a milestone
alot more to go @charles1

Thanks and I wish you success

I am new on steemit, and at first it really seems hard to get someone to follow me and people wont upvote my posts, but with your post this post i have learned some points that shows me how to get along again, thanks so much for sharing this sir.

Welcome and I wish you success

Excellent post dear friend @ charles1 congratulations
Very good tips what you mentioned
I wish you a beautiful Sunday

Thanks my dear Jlufer

You just said it all... I'm just a few months old on steemit... I wasn't encouraged at first then i left...but i came back few months later and found out that i've missed so much... I really am loving it right now...

Thanks for the post.

Welcome and I wish you success here.

I always appreciate your advice in improving my experience and reward on Steemit. I will also check out the people you recommended and see who I add to my followed list.
And, of course, congratulations 5,000 is huge.

Welcome and I wish you success 😊😊😊

I joined steemit last December. I guess the journey needs a lot of patience to build till your stage. You have more than 5000 followers is really a great achievement. I wonder whether I can reach your stage after 8 months like you. I agree with most of your points and you can add me to one of your 5000 followers. Will upvote and follow for your sound advice!

Welcome and I wish you success 😊😊😊

Congratulations on the huge milestone sir. It takes perseverance and a dedication to hard work. And yes as you move forward the motivation should morph into your being here for the content. Keep writing great content and giving us small fish good advice. It is really appreciated.

Welcome and I wish you success 😊😊😊

I will also add one more great steemian name mr @damarth which will add value to our social, mental and financial welfare in steemit. He also
the super-great steemian and I collect it, hopefully me and mr @charles01 can be as successful as they are someday.

Welcome , I agree with you.

Congratulations on your achievement. After reviewing some of your work i believe that you deserve it. Now let's get to 10k! ;)

Keep up the good work,

Kind regards,
Anna, @arhitekt

Welcome and I wish you success 😊😊😊

"Have fun".., it's main the point for me.. I learn & have much experiences from steemit.. 😊😊😊

Welcome and more success

Thanks sir @charles1.. 😊

i am happy to see this beautiful place i get knowledge from your post thanks for sharing

welcome ..

b8b01acf-113e-4801-b09f-6403c66e3c4a-2b851cb9-3222-436b-9bb7-ff7645be9ace-v1.png

Pardon to @karenmckersie to use you Image.

Hahahah, good that you mentioned Lady Karen here. Welcome

Hhahaha i know it\s prohibited using her lovely GIF but to make her attention that I love her GIF image hahahhha so cute and beautiful. just like it so much. Thanks @charles1 have a great day.

Welcome 😊😊😊

I'm not a new member but still appreciate the good advice. I Think we all need to be reminded every now and again :)

Welcome , thanks and I wish you more success 😊😊😊

Thank you, lots more success for you too :)

Same to you 😊😊😊

People build a true following the old fashioned way...one follower at a time. It takes a lot of work and dedication. Quality and integrity are key. A well deserved congratulations! You have earned it @charles1

Welcome and thanks.

Wow, lovely post. Well done for the achievements. Hope you could encourage people already on the platform

Welcome and I wish you success 😊😊😊

Nice bro, thank for clearing all up. Been a while here on steemit trying to be like you "guys".

Welcome and I wish you success 😊😊😊

steemit needs a lot of patience , i joined last week , i know it is still a long journey to travel

Welcome and I wish you success 😊😊😊

you are a great leader I will follow you to become like you. I'm here just in January. I need a lot to become like you. thanks for supporting me

Welcome, thanks a lot, I wish you success

thank you

I @mahyuddinkubar including newcomers in steemit, hopefully I can add a lot of knowledge from you. And this writing is very interesting to me.

Thanks for the post, I am new here and this is really helpful. I'll keep your advice in mind. :)

Thanks and wish you success

You got a 3.71% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @charles1!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Good post thanks you fatner steemit..

what is good about the post?

Super happy image

why? did you read the post?

You got a 9.55% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @charles1!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

interesting articles, I agree with the points you discussed it is really interesting. I get some lessons learned from here. thank you @charles1

What do you like about the post, which points?

Respect others: respect to your fellow human being is essential to succeeding anywhere in the world.
In fact , some smart new people focused on good comments the 1st month (most make more money through this way than flooding the system with many posts in their 1st month) in order to build real followers and learn how things are done here before posting their own blogs-thus earning and building their contacts here.

I think it's a good learning for me. thank you..

Welcome, success.

congratz ! any word of advice that u might be having for new steemit users?

Read this post and my older posts for more tips

i definately will ! and thanks for the reply!

Welcome, I wish you success

There are 2 pages
Pages