Why Taking Toefl Test Is Good For All Of Us?

in #new7 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody. I would like to share another post of mine. It is about the Toefl Test.

Maybe, many of you don´t know what The Toefl test is for. I am gonna explain you its propuse and why it´s so useful in your daily life.

For all non-native english speakers, talking the test is crucial to make sure their English is that acceptable to study in a higher-eduation or even to develop another activities like writing, sports, and so son.

 Some universities provide numerous english tests around the world.  Approximately one million people take the Toefl test each year. It implicates a lot effort. It requires an appropiate english grammar and language skills, too. 

So, the Toefl Test is "a test" you take when you want and according to some request in order to evaluate your english level. This test is value in many countries around the world.

The Toefl is divided in four sections:  Reading, Listening, Speaking, Writing (previous knowledge of writing essays). 

Any section has some rules and types of questions and answers to learn in order to do it sucessfully. I consider the most complicated of all of them is the speaking section. Speaking section is not only speak in english but also to do it according to some structures and coherence in just some second or 1 minute. So, it is not difficult but it requires a lot of practice.

  The Toefl Test can be good for me or everyone who likes English as second language. Through The Toefl Test, people can get a prestigious scholarship abroad. Also, people can acquire a job in exchange enterprise easier.    

 First of all, The Certificate of Toefl allows completing education in english successfully. It can provide excellent curriculum vitae. Consequently, it is an essential step in being admitted in scholarships programs. It lets evaluate english proficiency to be innovative on those areas. As an example, I have a friend who studies in France since two years ago. Through Toefl’s Certificate, he could get a scholarship of Medicine in France easier. 

 However, it should offer me a big advantage on the national and international market, too. Many government agencies require it for getting a respectable job. Particularly, The Toefl Test helps to achieve  goals in english countable areas sections. For example, a close friend told me that she heard a lot of people’s testimonies of benefit about obtaining a Certificate of Toefl. It happened when she travelled to Miami last summer.

 The Toefl Test gives people from diverse culture, countries and religion believing a Certificate of English Language. If someone prepares very well to take the test, he or she would have an excellent score in The American Embassy. It proofs that people possess these english’s abilities to get a job or scholarship to make real their personal goal. 

Moreover, it represents a challenge to me when I was doing this curse of Toefl Test. Unfortunately, I couldn´t take the test because of the situation in my country: Venezuela. Everything is so cheap, so taking the Toefl Test is a waste of money to pay for taking the test and it´s mandatory to enroll it.

So, I am sure I would take this test one day. It´s a promise I have to make real. If I approve the test, I would feel so proud: that´s a fact.

It is sad when people cannot do many things becasue the context of their countries, but anyone of us have to be strong and do the best to afford it.

I CAN MAKE REAL THIS DREAM, BUT I KNOW I´LL DO IT ONE DAY.


Thank you for reading this post.