The old homestead still stands

in #new6 years ago

2.JPG

This old homestead still standing is just a kilometer from Vulcan. I drive by it every day to work, today I decided to show this great old place to my Steemit friends.

1.JPG

All the building show their age but they hold to the weather very well. Sometimes I see deer walking around inside the gates,almost like they were the people that lived there.

3.JPG

The chimney is better built than the one I have in my house which is just a few years old and falling apart.

4.JPG

The way they built the houses in them days, how they place each board, it's so different today. Now days they build everything so cheap with low quality materials and charge you tons of money. Plus modern building don't last long before they start to fall apart.

5.JPG

6.JPG

I really like the shape of the barn, is different than most and it almost have that modern look.

7.JPG

This was the water station, to this day the windmill still rotates, it's just a beautiful place to see.

8.JPG

9.JPG

10.JPG

Here below is their bathroom station, oh man getting up in the middle of the night and in the winter I figure was not fun but when you have to go, it don't matter.

Hope you enjoy my pictures today,