There are at least 3 more hidden categories on steemit (Reality vs Expectation)

in #newbie6 years ago (edited)

Most of us are wondering how a variety of bloggers are available on steemit. Many of them are writing posts under different topics and have a variety of perceptions about various sections of life, travel, arts, fun and etc. Being a new comer on steemit I have experienced a large number of feelings in a very short time. Well, the classifications mentioned above are known to us all but there are numerous other classifications which we don’t know of, and you may find this post a combination of motivation, appreciation and criticism all together. So, let’s get to it



1. Responsive, kind and interactive bloggers



This is the most interesting, appreciable and contributing group of bloggers on steemit. I happened to find this platform interesting and instead of having only 1 directional communication (i.e. by making posts), tried to connect with people and see the world through their eyes. I started commenting on various posts and tried to engage people to discuss beyond their posted information. I found really interesting results, many of the writers not only responded to the comments, engaged into conversation but some of them also upvoted and rewarded my interest.

They did not consider that my small steem power (SP) and a negligible contribution through my upvote on their posts was a problem for them. I would surely mention some of the names here, because they really deserve a round of applause. Even though, my appreciation is very small as compared to the community/followers they already have but I would say @robertgenito @stealthtrader @yohan2on @gailbelga @didic @spinner @movingman @rosatravels @everittdmickey @jacobtothe and @toktok are some of those names who didn’t just welcome the incoming messages but also respected my time/energy investment and engaged in conversations.

2. Earning Rigs



I am not sure, but as far as I could understand from previously following their blogs, they are a group of people who are may be steeming up accounts 1 by 1.

They probably started with buying a lot of Steem Power. They upvote only their own posts and they spam other people’s blogs with comments like “Very nice”, “Good post” and “Excellent” and for this one comment they upvote themselves and their circle of interaction/benefits is just for themselves.

Another ones in this category, are the group of users.

After step one they make additional fake accounts, make 1 picture posts like this user here in the picture and the attached 4-5 accounts start hitting likes on that one. This blogger posts about 10 posts everyday with just one picture and almost same titles and get 4-5$ on each post. Doesn’t reply to anyone and I even tried to report this user because I think these people are being unfair with the group 1 people I mentioned above. Now, I am possibly going to get flags and hate in return from them but should I care?


3. Normal posts, open questions but no replies



These are the users who make a better readable post, the post has some content at least and they place an open question for discussion like “What do you think about it?”, “What is your preference in this case” and etc.

But, when you take out your time to reply to them, comment on their post they completely ignore it and don’t reply. Right next you see another post on their wall posting similar content and asking questions. This is really ridiculous and disrespectful. One way post makes sense but why do you add a question to it to engage audience only to get comments and not reply to them?


My point of this post is not to degrade or hurt someone, it is just a perspective of a newbie to the platform and the impression I got. I think we all have rooms for improvement and we should be ready to accept any advices about them with open heart. Be healthy and be contributing.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :-) :-) :-)

Thank you :)

Awww thank you!!! :D and I definitely value and appreciate your time and attention. It really means a lot to me, and I really want the info that I post on Steem to help others. Usually I blog with my heart! <3 :)

I know that is why i wanted to write this thank note to all those steemian fellows whom i got to know welcome people and new comers. Apart from anything, there are many other who disappoint. Overall, its good to be here. Lets just focus on positivity :)

Steemit is a very different platform, myself personally , I have never blogged before EVER! and even when I tell people I make a blog and post etc, they laugh because they know me. Here its full of "alternatives" and actually its only the freaks that stay regular on steemit, the "norms" go back to fakebook in a docile state :)
Your already a pro with html it seems, great presented post! hahah my first ones where total dog poo!
Have a great day or evening, and welcome again to steemit!

I've been on fascistbook for years, and I have also been on a number of various web forums, but Steemit is my first blogging experience.

Very happy to have you here :) @jacobtothe

Hihi Hi! Its strange isnt it 😂 and to think people have done this for years already haha

Hahah no mr @movingman as i have mentioned you in my post and other steemit fellows who are being an inspiration for me to write and intract, that means i havnt done it before too. But, yes before making my first post i tried to learn the basics about this platform. I am also new to HTML and it takes time for me to edit the post. But, if it was my first blog, i wanted it to be a nice start :)

Sorry your right I did miss this! So glad you are here! 😉

great :)

Thank you so much for mentioning me so favorably!

Always welcome :)

This post has received a 2.30 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @nahus.

This post has received a $14.89 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @nahus.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

Congratulations @nahus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!