Self Introduction to Hive

in #newbielast year

image.png

Hello hivers! This is @uknowm3, 34 years old from the Philippines. Actually the “unkowm3” came from a fancy pop song in my country which later I found out unpleasing. Anyway, it took me a while to finally introduce myself. I was afraid of negative comments. I may not be able to properly deliver my message. I might not be your cup of tea.

image.png

I used to work as a teller, I spent a couple of years but this year I decided to quit for I can no longer accept seeing myself another year with this kind of job. Right now I am in trouble to find a new one. So to anyone reading this you might think twice or thrice before making a final decision. As the saying goes “When life gives you lemons, then make lemonade”. I see a good opportunity in this web3 project. I got this gut feeling that drives me.

image.png

Why I am here? Thanks to splinterlands I got myself a hive account as well. I love playing the game it has a “Magic the Gathering” feel or the “Yu Gi Oh” for the younger dudes. And the juicy part is that they gave you rewards for playing the game. I have been addicted to the game that I searched videos to enhance my strategy to not just win but to be profitable on this game. Later I found out that people can earn through sharing ideas, by making a blog.
I maybe late to join this party but I have a bag full of treats coming. I may share some tricks on play to earn games. A must try cooking recipe for a newbie. Do it yourself guide. And some tricks to keep my followers at least two steps ahead of others.

image.png

Thank you for reading up to this part. Good things are coming to you!

If your interested with splinterlands game check them out with this link.
https://splinterlands.com?ref=uknowm3

Sort:  
Thank you for increasing your support!

Delegations are very important for us as a non-profit curation initiative and so we are very happy to see that you have increased your support to us! You will now earn more curation rewards on a weekly basis.

Stay creative & HIVE ON!

Loading...

Congratulations @uknowm3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about Power Up!
Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to your friends
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Sponsor Feedback and Feedback Request
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome aboard! I'll delegate some resource credits to help you comment and post more while you get started. The best way to build a good audience is to be a good audience for others, so create conversations! If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I'm glad to help if I can.

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Click here for another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers who promise quick riches or mystery airdrops, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

The HIVE community tends to be welcoming, but rewards may drop off after your introduction. Persevere! The path to success is not always fast and easy. Just be sure to avoid plagiarism and spam, and you'll make it in due time.

I still haven't tried Splinterlands, but I play MTG, usually Commander/EDH, on the tabletop.

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

thanks @jacobtothe splinterlands is a must try specially rightnow cards are selling cheap. Bless you bro

Hello @uknowm3! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Dear @uknowm3,
Our current proposal (#199) will expire end of December. May we ask you to review and support the our proposal renewal (#248) so our team can continue its work next year?
You can support it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248

Thank you!