You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WANNA PLAY!?! ~ 2 SBD and 3 Shares of Steem Basic Income in the Pot!!

i copy pasted this from one of my earlier posts. still one of my favorite posts/ stories i will tell for the rest of my life.

I have been with my lovely wife for over 10 years now. We have like any couple had our ups and downs but the most memorable times are the ones when we laughed really. This is the story of one of those times. We were as they say down south still in the courting stage of our relationship and we were inseperable. It was a weekend and she had a school project for a class she took for American sign language. She was pretty good at it and the project was to go to a local mall and there was a big meetup of her teacher and hearing impaired people of all ages that were there to help the students along with their studies and get some real life interaction and it was kinda like a job fair also in case any of the kids were interestedin a future job as an interpreter. She asked if i would like to go and of course my answer was yes. So we go to the mall and i am kinda loafing around trying to pick up on something that interested my then girlfriend. After about 30 minutes we both figured out i was not going to pick this up so i kinda wondered off and did mall rat stuff. I got a text saying she would be done in 5 minutes. So i hurried back. We were about to leave and she said hold on. I guess it is customary to get peoples attention when leaving a group discussion and say bye because well lets face it you cant just "yell, see ya'll later" . So there we are in front of about 60 to 80 people and she is talking while signing and she tells everyone good by and all that stuff and then she introduces me to the group and i give a little wave to say hello. She then tells the group that we need to leave because we are both really "hungry" . Peoples faces instantly change , some snickered and giggled, the older peoples jaws drop. Her teacher jumps up and says "no no no" . The sign she meant to make "hungry" is this

what she meant to say
but instead made this gesture in front of a group of 60 to 80 people explaining why we had to leave so eargently

what she said

the teacher leans over and tells here what she said and she is MORTIFIED as any young girl would be. I on the other hand am laughing my ass off and have the biggest grin on my face. I make the gesture pointing back and forth between us , give a huge smile and give the thumbs up while making the horny gesture, my new favorite word in sign language. I still to this day use it to communicate with my wife at inappropriate times :)

Sort:  

Too funny!! It’s straight out of a Ben Stiller movie! 😛

LOL!! Now thats funny stuff there! My husband wouldve gotten a kick out of that too. The best times are when you can laugh at each other, for sure! Great story!