WANNA PLAY!?! ~ 2 SBD and 3 Shares of Steem Basic Income in the Pot!!

in #newbiegames6 years ago (edited)

After completing my first game today, I realized how much fun this stuff is! So I figured why the hell not! Lets have another! Only this time, lets hear YOUR stories!!


Source

Who doesnt love a good laugh?! In this contest, I want to hear about...

YOUR FUNNIEST REAL LIFE STORY!

We all have those moments in life. You know the moments, the ones where you hang your head in shame... How could I have done this?! What was I thinking?!


Source

I want to hear all about it, the stories where you just gotta laugh to stop from crying! Or maybe it wasnt too funny then but years down the road, its hilarious now! Of course I have a little something in for you too! I wont laugh at your pain without giving you something in return! This contest will have 3 winners... yes thats right THREE! So come on and share away!

The rules are simple...

  1. Upvote this post.

  2. In the comments below, write your funniest real life story. Make sure its good, the readers are the voters!

  3. Upvote and comment on your favorite/s (you can vote on your own but it will NOT be counted to the total). Please remember to vote on someone elses, if you dont, your entry will be forfeited!

  4. Optional- Resteem post to spread the word! (One lucky resteemer will win 1 share of Steem Basic Income!!)
    Optional- Follow me for the results announcement and future contests!

Thats it guys!! Anyone and everyone can enter but only 3 can win!

1st place- Most Popular

The story with the most upvotes wins first prize!

1.5 SBD and 1 Share of Steem Basic Income

2nd Place- My Pick

The story that made me laugh the most!

.5 SBD and 1 Share of Steem Basic Income

3rd Winner- Resteem Winner!

I will randomly pick one winner from the people who resteem this post!

1 Share of Steem Basic Income

*If youre not sure what Steem Basic Income is, please check them out, @steembasicincome!

Winners will all be awarded at pay out of the post! Thanks for playing!


Source

Proud Member Of...

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud


Follow @greetersguild and join us on discord to learn more (newbies and non newbies welcome). We are always looking for more Greeters to join our team! https://discord.gg/3jYNPUx

Sort:  

Ooook... this is really embarrassing, but why not, here goes!

My girlfriends and were all dressed up to go dancing and have some fun. We went to a bar that has these beautiful waterfalls in between the sitting area and the dance floor. We’re having loads of fun! Well... many cocktails and shots later, my girlfriend decides we should dance on the edge of the waterfall. So up we went! I was up for maybe 3 seconds then 💦SPLASH!💦 I FELL IN THE POOL! 😊🙈 omg it was so embarrassing. I hope people got a good laugh. I was outta there so fast!! 😛

Did your phone get wet? Or was this before phones? It's amazing what we do when we've had a few adult beverages. 😎

There was no room in that dress for a phone ;)

LOL!!! Sounds like something I would do! My name definitely isnt Grace! Great story!

Now that is why young guys go to bars, to watch drunk chicks fall in the water. And get a free wet t-shirt look. ;-} Not that that was ever ever I tell you the reason I went to abrs with water features. never.

That's entertainment!

😂 yes... it was. For everyone but me! Lol glad I can laugh now.

First of all thanks for this wonderful opportunity...
So here it goes...
A few months ago after my wedding, I took my wife out for shopping...We roamed for about an hour into a mall. Than she went to a parlor for massage and I decided to grab a coffee ad started listening to my favorite show on radio...
I totally forgot about my wife and drove back to home(the old bachelor routine)...When my wife came back home by a cab( I had put my phone on charging), I was laying relaxed on my sofa and watching TV...This whole time I never realized that I left her in the mall.
She was so furious and I was so embarrassed about my absent mindedness:)...Now We both smile ow whenever we remember that day...Lolzzz

LOL!! Big time ooppps! Hopefully you werent in the dog house for too long! Those stories you can laugh about later are always great! :)

I could see myself doing this, since I'm 60 and never been married. 😎

When I was a kid I went camping to a festival with my mum, it was cold and everyone was grumpy all weekend. There was a caravan right behind our tent, and one mourning at like 330am this guy came along, and was going knock knock "Paul, you there?" knock knock "Paul, Paul?" and it didn't stop for ages. So my mum shouted "he's not fucking there!" the guy went "oh sorry" really shy, like a mouse. Then went around the other side and started doing it again! So she shouted "HE'S STILL NOT FUCKING THERE'
And he went away :')

You mom sounds cool did not even worry about language, I bet the guy slinked away like a dog with it's tail between its legs.

LOL!! I like your mom! Great story!

My mum is brilliant :')

Yaddle and the Bear

Yaddle was a lovely female pomchi who came to us to live for awhile. She looked a lot like this picture from Wikipedia Commons:
Pomchi.jpg

For a large part of 2016, we were off-grid in NE Washington. When I say off-grid, I really mean off-grid. We lived in a small cabin in the woods. No electricity except a few small battery-operated lights, no running water (I pulled up water from the well.) No gas, no internet and even the phone and ham radio were quite patchy on whether they could hit anything. Despite that, It was quite idyllic in many aspects, but it also challenged us to our limits and beyond.

One day, we were sitting by the campfire, cooking supper when one of the kids started yelling "Bear! Bear!"
We had a friend with a dog named Bear, so I immediately started looking for this dog. But then, I saw the black shape over by the cabin where in my haste to prepare supper, I hadn't put away all the shopping. The bear was trying to take one of the bags.

Without thinking, I ran at the bear making as much noise as I could - there was NO WAY it was stealing my shopping! Thankfully, the bear thought twice about challenging this loud, crazy woman, dropped my shopping and ran off down the hill. Yaddle went running after the bear as well, telling it in no uncertain terms that he was not to harass us!

I wish it was the last time we encountered that bear, but it wasn't.
Older than a cub, but still quite young, it came back a few times, once killing some of our chickens.
We often were slightly afraid to wander, especially in the early evening because of this bear, but Yaddle was not afraid.

It got to the point that all we had to do was yell at the bear or growl at it and Yaddle would get the message and chase that bear back down the hill again!

You have to understand that this bear was about the size of four short people huddled together and Yaddle was about the size of a large handbag! This bear could have EATEN Yaddle if it had recognized the fact, but the dog was undaunted and continued to scare that bear away for the rest of the summer.

Yaddle was an awesome dog and we miss her very much - unfortunately, she ran off when we moved, dazed by the big city and trying to find her people (us) when we were away from her.

https://steemit.com/newbiegames/@viking-ventures/yaddle-and-the-bear-a-true-life-adventure

BEEEEEEAAAAAARRRRRR!!!!!!! Hahahaha

Ha ha.... Though it would have been funnier had it not killed chickens and destroyed some of the things I'd worked hard to build for them!

The chicken coop I built did not last... the bear squashed it pretty good - thankfully the occupants of it survived.

I hope that is funny enough for you - it was the first one to come to mind. I've had enough children and animals to have quite a few experiences to draw from.

Haha!! Thats great! What an awesome little protector! Sorry he ran away, the big city is just too much for some of us! :) Great job!

Yeah - the big city is too much for me too, so I couldn't fault her. I trained her out of many faults in the short time I had her, but not the one that would have kept her with me. For that, I have only myself to blame, but yeah, I like to think she found a lovely home.

Some small dogs have no clue that they only reach a bears ankle. :)
Good story.

Ja ja ja mischief of Bear

Now, i have this best friend of mine, to whom i really owe so much of my basic survival in the last couple of months. She even got me a part-time job in her firm.

And then early last month, she kind of ran into a financial debt. Fortunately i had made some money elsewhere. Of course i had to bail her out.

"I will pay you back in two days," she promised.

And two days became one week, and one week a fortnight...it was approaching a month.

It couldn't go on. I had my own bills to pay up. Rent was particularly up, and my landlord was on my neck.

But well, knowing how my friend earns, i knew when she had or didn't have money. And this time, i knew she didn't have money. At any rate if she had, she would have paid up.

So whereas i was personally hard up, i knew better than ass on her the pressure to pay up. Using what?

So a month went past, and i could tell my friend was uncomfortable with me, guilty it must have been.

To cut the long story short, at office, business also was not doing well, and the company was in debt with several service providers.

Finally last week the catering service provider having run out of patience after months of pestering for her pay to naught, finally sent me a watsapp message (i am the office admin and her person of contact).

It read: "Should i try other means of getting my money back?"

Unthinkingly, i forwarded the message to my friend.

Her reply: "You may. I didn't know you are that ungrateful!"

Lol!!! Maaannnnn!! Id reply with, my landlord doesnt care how grateful or ungrateful I am... they want their money! Ooopps! Hopefully you got your money back!

The message was actually from the catering service provider giving an ultimatum since our firm was delaying to pay long over due arrears. What i did was forward it to my friends attention (she is the director).

The funny part is that she thought the message was from me, in regard to the money she owed me! And reacted a she did.

of course i later clarified whom the message was from, much to her embarrassment !!!

LMAO!!! Too funny! Sometimes the universe has a way of taking care of business for you! I can imagine how she embarrassed she felt!

She was. But i made it easier for her, by downplaying the whole incident. we are still best friends.

I pranked my kids this morning for April fools/ Easter.
They didn't find it too funny but I thought it was hilarious.

I told them that there was one golden easter egg hidden outside that had a $50 gift card in it.(but there wasn't)
So they searched and searched and the look on their faces when I said "April Fools" was pretty good. They were not impressed but I got a good dad laugh out of it. I know this sounds like cruel and unusual punishment but they are good sports and they did end up getting a bunch of Easter candy.
Dissapointment.jpg
I hate you Dad!
I wrote a post about it here.

Bahaha!!! Thats golden!

Ja ja ja children are encouraged to seek what is if there is a good reward

So this is my little bad history
Well, I'm 16 years old and I have not had very funny experiences but this happened to me 1 week ago, I went to visit my cousins ​​in a town that is 8 hours from my city. One day I accompanied one of them, to a school in La Salle, because she had a meeting with the headmistress of the school, so while we were waiting for her, some kids were playing soccer, the ball escapes them and heads towards us. they shouted "pass us the ball", then I prepared, imagine me, measuring about 1.86 m, and looking like I was going to blow the ball with a kick, I am ready to kick it, I hit with the tip and apart I get the shoe, even The shoe went further than the ball, I had to run behind a wall while the kids made fun and my cousin was laughing at me.

LOL!! Also sounds like something I would do! Hopefully the ground wasnt wet from rain or anything! Nothing worse than a wet sock! Great story! :)

Niceeee contest @smylie2005. Mine would be going for cousin's birthday party and since we were families, definitely, i had to assist in attending to the guests that came for the birthday, i was walking up and down trying to meet the needs of the guests, All of a sudden, i just discovered that everyone was staring at me, In my mind, i was like "omg i must be looking so beautiful to receive this much stare" never knew my skirt tore at the back. At that moment, i wished i could turn back the hands of time.

Ohh noooo!!! Thats a nightmare for sure! :D

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as one of the @newbiegames top contests for minnows of the day

To reach more people, try out the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel Contest Promotion Box.

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN

newbiegames upvotes.jpg

One of the funniest moment of my life was during my summer class in marine biology back in college. It was funny and embarassing at the same time. I was tasked to present something about the mangrove ecosystem. And I've just made my presentation the night before that. I was nervous. Very nervous. And the professor is very strict. Very very strict. Like when he said the class starts at 7am (yes, our class with him starts at 7AM), you should be inside the room before 7am. Or else you can't enter the class anymore. And he throws your project to the trash if it is not that good. Well anyway, I am going to present in front of him. I was sleepy and had a diarrhea. Hahahha I had a diarrhea that time huhuhuhu. I wanted to present first so I can go home already. But, according to prof, I'm the last one to present. And you can't exit the room, because you can't enter again. My prof is ver strict. Diarrhea!! Agony and pain. Humungous butterflies swirling in my stomach. I can't take it anymore. I was meditating so it won't come out. I was praying. Cold sweats everywhere. At last, it's my turn. I presented. Or rapped. My prof thought I was rapping. I wanna go home. Can you blame me? I immediately exited the room. As I was about to go home, something came out. Hahahaha disgusting. I ran to the nearest comfort room. I'll do it there. But nooooo. Destiny doesnt like that. Instead, before I can even enter one of the stalls, I've messed my underwear. Whaaaaaaah. I had no extra underwear. There was no tissue paper. And the water source was from the sink. So I have to get out from the stall, naked waist down. It was a disaster. And the cr's lock was busted. The nervousness that someone might enter and the liquid coming out from my rectum made my adrenaline plummet. But it was a success. Hahahahaha. And my prof saw me as I exited the comfort room.

Ohh my goodness! Not a good day at all!! You shoulda just shat in his room, wouldve taught him to be a little more lenient with bathroom breaks! Great story!

Hahahaha I don't have the courage to face the mighty dragon. Hahahaha

#4

Ok well my most embarising moment came when my son was about 3. We were in church and he wouldn't sit still. Now I was getting some mean looks from the older ladies. Well I will confess I pinched his but so he would listen but no... He waits till the minister says amen and everybody is dead quite. He pipes up and shout on top of his voice mommy why you pinch me. Well let's say we never went to that church again🤣🤣🤣

LOL!!! Whyd you pinch that baby!! Kids, they can embarrass the mess out of you huh?!

That is true but I did get them back once they were older🤣🤣

Im waiting for those moments!! ;)

I have seen an ape today. He scratched his butt intensively, smelled his finger and then got quite frightened.

stock-photo-kids-smoking-cigarette-in-park-concept-of-health-problems-and-social-issues-between-young-people-439484626.jpg

WHERE IS MY LEG

My mother has always warned me not to go out with these set of friends from my neighborhood. She always says that "show me your friends and I will tell you who you are" ... I doubt it because it an over heckeyned expression for me..

My friends are the baddest guys in the block. Every young boy in his teenage years would always like to roll with these set of fellas..and not to mention the miscellaneous that comes with it. This set of guys can smoke anything but me, I don't wish to... just want to roll with them, that's all.

One lucky day, I went to pay them a visit. My stomach was really itching me so I asked them what they were cooking. To my surprise, it was my favorite 'beans porridge'. The aroma was all over the place. Michael surely is a great cook.
The lunch was served and all the boys couldn't wait for the meal to cool down. Andre was a fast eater.. .i,myself couldn't contest with because I could barely endure a burning spoon. As we were eating, I could taste some bitterness in the soup... Although, my mind was all focus on how to win myself more spoons of the sweetest porridge, Marcus was basically asking Michael why he did that..
"Michael,why put this thing now", Marcus lament.
" Put what" ?.I ask myself. I wasn't really sure on what Marcus was talking about... I continued digging into the pot for more porridge. The deeper I went, the sweeter and bitter it becomes. Although, I was enjoying the meal, my mind was doing some investigations. This guys smoke Marijuana and anything smokable. Maybe, Michael used some of them leaves to me this soup...O!, I m dead....The world is at it end. This was done on me as I dropped the spoon in tears.

Andre had eaten more porridge than myself so it's logical he, first of all would feel the consequences. As I laid down on the couch future- sighting my madness, Michael; the cook started barking himself out...he held out his tongue like a milky toddler .. his phone now becomes a lapping bone....I tried some many times not to laugh but the gasoline of laughter seems to be tearing itself out on it own.
My mind started revolving. The marijuana started whispering, it started motivating me that I can a become Dwayne Johnsons' overnight with fifty push-ups. My head was ticking fast like the ancient Arabian clock. Andre on the other hand started jogging an empty ball..He scores a goal,celebrates himself, slaps himself again for conceding, roar again for another applause for being such a sucking fan....These roles he played judiciously owning to the help of the miraculous "MJ" .
Marcus on the other hand ran out shouting independence day to the world at large. This scenery effect was rather hallucinating, my legs now walks on their own as I watched them do so....I walked down one store asking the owner whether he might by chance saw my legs... Gosh!, It's was terrible.

LMAO! Marijuana porridge huh?! Thats too funny... I hope you found your legs! :D

After 3 days in gigantic sleep in pluto

I once tried doing a scissor kick off of a diving board and ended up kneeing myself in the forehead. My friends all saw this, and they told me that it made big THWOCK! sound, followed by a splash.

Ohh noooo!! OUCH!! I can just see it now! LOL Great story!

I have a bruise just thinking about that jump. 🏊

i copy pasted this from one of my earlier posts. still one of my favorite posts/ stories i will tell for the rest of my life.

I have been with my lovely wife for over 10 years now. We have like any couple had our ups and downs but the most memorable times are the ones when we laughed really. This is the story of one of those times. We were as they say down south still in the courting stage of our relationship and we were inseperable. It was a weekend and she had a school project for a class she took for American sign language. She was pretty good at it and the project was to go to a local mall and there was a big meetup of her teacher and hearing impaired people of all ages that were there to help the students along with their studies and get some real life interaction and it was kinda like a job fair also in case any of the kids were interestedin a future job as an interpreter. She asked if i would like to go and of course my answer was yes. So we go to the mall and i am kinda loafing around trying to pick up on something that interested my then girlfriend. After about 30 minutes we both figured out i was not going to pick this up so i kinda wondered off and did mall rat stuff. I got a text saying she would be done in 5 minutes. So i hurried back. We were about to leave and she said hold on. I guess it is customary to get peoples attention when leaving a group discussion and say bye because well lets face it you cant just "yell, see ya'll later" . So there we are in front of about 60 to 80 people and she is talking while signing and she tells everyone good by and all that stuff and then she introduces me to the group and i give a little wave to say hello. She then tells the group that we need to leave because we are both really "hungry" . Peoples faces instantly change , some snickered and giggled, the older peoples jaws drop. Her teacher jumps up and says "no no no" . The sign she meant to make "hungry" is this

what she meant to say
but instead made this gesture in front of a group of 60 to 80 people explaining why we had to leave so eargently

what she said

the teacher leans over and tells here what she said and she is MORTIFIED as any young girl would be. I on the other hand am laughing my ass off and have the biggest grin on my face. I make the gesture pointing back and forth between us , give a huge smile and give the thumbs up while making the horny gesture, my new favorite word in sign language. I still to this day use it to communicate with my wife at inappropriate times :)

Too funny!! It’s straight out of a Ben Stiller movie! 😛

LOL!! Now thats funny stuff there! My husband wouldve gotten a kick out of that too. The best times are when you can laugh at each other, for sure! Great story!

Well lookit you go with your games :) I like that you're keeping them upbeat and funny...and fun. Like a game :) haha

Thank you! Hopefully you join in as well! ;)

I've been trying to come up with a story since I read your post haha

Ok.. well.. I would to start off this story by saying that I am not, by absolutely no means, endorsing drunk driving. However --

When I was in high school, I visited a few of my older friend's who lived across the country. After a night of drunken shenanigans, we ended up at their friends' condo and my friend Dylan decided to, somehow, lock himself out of the building in the middle of the night. Apparently, after knocking on the doors of a few wrong condos, he tried to sleep in his friend's car. That allegedly didn't work, and for some reason in his deliriousness he decided that he would simply just take that car back to his house, half an hour away, without telling any of us.

Side note - we were all asleep during this whole fiasco. My story starts when I woke up in the morning.

First question was, "WHERE THE FUCK IS MY CAR?". That's what I woke up to; a very angry, mid-twenties girl screaming in the middle of a living room. I was about 18 at the time, and very shy, and Dylan was my only real connection to all of these people. And then the second question came up - "where's Dylan?"

It didn't take long to put two and two together. Then, the call from the cops. So I had to go pick his ass up from jail, and bring his really angry quasi-girlfriend with me. The rest of that story is mildly amusing, but the really funny part was reading the affidavit at the station.

This was years ago, but I'll try to get it as accurate as possible. The narrative essentially went like this:

We pulled over a black Subaru for driving at a dangerously slow rate and blaring the horn on the highway. Upon approaching the subject we noticed he smelled like alcohol. We asked him to put his cigarette out and to please turn off the engine/music(apparently the music was quite loud). The suspect put the cigarette out on the knee of his pants, burning a hole in them, and muttered "I'm very sorry, I love that song". We asked the suspect to get out of the vehicle. He appeared homeless due to dirty clothing(Dylan is a fairly well-off man) and refused to name the owner of the vehicle. When we asked where he was going, he had explained he had been locked out of where he was staying and was headed back to his home in Lake Tahoe. We informed him he was actually on the west-bound highway, and had traveled quite far in the opposite direction towards Sacramento. However, he assured us that we were wrong and that he was most definitely going east(that's my favorite part). We told him we were going to give him a sobriety test and he responded, "just give me the breathalyzer, I'm too tired".

I couldn't get enough. That's really it. I'm sure I have some funny actual stories, but this came to mind!

LMAO! Love it! Just give me the breathalyzer, Im too tired! HAHA! Great story!

Do you have a guideline for what length you want?
When is your deadline?

Now... how to choose just one funny story! (What if we don't have a particularly embarrassing one that we can think of?)

No guideline for length! Just make it funny is all I ask! :D

Deadline is at post payout so you have a week, BUT I will say first place is based on upvotes from others so youll have more of an advantage the faster it goes up! ;)

Doesnt necessarily have to be embarrassing either, just funny! A lot of funny ones just have a bit of embarrassment attached!

Hi @viking-ventures! You are all over the place now! I know you joined @asapers, but I'm wondering if you joined @newbieresteemday as well. It's another awesome group of people, of which @smylie2005 is one, and we always have all kinds of contests and a million other things going on. Let me know if you're interested...and great story here too!!

Thanks.
I've been following @newbieresteemday for awhile now, but if there's a Discord channel for it, I don't know about it.

Here it is! They have a spot for contest there, and also check out @newbiegames too.

Discord link for @newbieresteemday

Cheers :)

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #64. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Awesome! Thank you so much!

You're very welcome. I hope the contest is a success!

This is the kind of contest I would enjoy... Reading! Haha I can't think of any funny stories yet but I'm here to read :) love what you are doing @smylie2005!

Haha! Well if you come up with one, feel free to join! Also feel free to upvote and comment on your favorite/s.. You could help them win! :)

You got a 25.02% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @smylie2005!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by smylie2005 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You should have tagged a few of us on here so we would have known! I'm not always up to date with steemit life. I still haven't had a chance to stop by your mamajeani post either.

Adding @davemccoy and @simplymike so we can join in the fun.

so glad I didn't miss this one! thank you @beeyou :)

@smylie2005 such a fun idea !!
Resteemed !!.png

Im so bad about name dropping! On someone elses post sure, but I dont think about it on my own! LOL Thanks!

Thanks for adding me, @beeyou
Feel free to tag me any time, @smylie2005. Although I just added you to Gina, so I should be able to find out myself from now on :0)

Just passed by and resteemed your contest through @newbiegames. Sorry I didn’t do this earlier, but you know... life... ;0)

I have to think about my entry, though. Still haven’t even found the time to enter @pretty.dorky’s contest. I’m not even sure there is still time
I’ll be back later :0)

Today is the cutoff @simplymike! Payout tomorrow! ;) I know life gets busy, no worries. Jeff, however, will be incredibly jealous if you do other contests, and not his. 😝 I’ll let him down gently. Ha! 😉

Now I feel really bad. Because of Jeff, of course, but also because I see below neither of us made it...
I just checked and noticed you got 121 comments, and a good number of entries...
Life is such an emotional rollercoaster at the moment...
I feel bad, and guilty and happy you have entries and ... all at the same time... pfff I’m a mess - lol

Don’t you dare feel guilty! There’s so many contests and posts to keep up with! I’m just playin’ with you. I’m very happy with the results of my first contest! You and @beeyou both gave great support with votes! You also rocked by hooking newbies up with nickels!! Big hugs from Montana! I hope life chills out soon. ❤️

I didn't have time to enter your contest myself @pretty.dorky. I started reading some comments, replied, got distracted, and there goes a steemit day. Tell Jeff he has my support though!

Oh crap, I forgot about @pretty.dorky's contest too!! Im writing it on a post it and placing it on the top of the computer screen!

Thanks guys! I love the support from my team! <3

I'm the same way, I hate to mention-tag. I do so sometimes, especially when I feel a post needs our support. :)

Hi .. your posts are very good, and I learn a lot in every post that I follow. whether it is a photo or writing
Thank you for accepting me as your friend. I am very happy ..And this
an honor for me if you visit my blog..
By, @imranpase

I'M GOING TO KEEP THIS SH!T BREIF...

I went to a festival.
I went to the bathroom.
I left the festival with one sock.
I was in a crappy situation.

lol... Oh noo!! Very crappy!

Cool! i want to join. okay first of all i would like to thank @ smylie2005 for this opportunity to share one of my most funny and disgusting story of my life.

Way back on Grade school like i'm in 7 years old. When there's a typhoon with heavy rain and it makes flood on our village me and my friends swims on that dirty water but aside swimming in the flood we also hunt some fish in the flood like janitor fish so like we roaming all streets in the village, then I saw a yellowish with some orange color floating near the DOG house looks like GOLDFISH so i tried to get it then after i got it out of the water I was Shock! because there's no eyes, lips and fins of fish.

Do you know what thing i got on the water?
Well I just got a Shit or Poop of a DOG!
Yes a Floating Poop of DOG!
HAHAHA.

LOL!! Ooopps!!

I fell in love with a dummy!..

This story is real, it occurred to me while walking with the aunt Angela by the Avenida Baralt in Caracas, at about 7:00 in the evening.

I was walking into the darkness of the night and yellow lights were lit to illuminate the business premises, in the distance, and on the opposite side of the pavement where we walked, I came to see a very handsome, tall and manly that caught my attention immediately; I told aunt "Look At the boy beautiful over there." She looked at the address you indicated, but in reality she could not distinguish the boy was talking to him, so I shouted, alagada you Aunt is watching!… he was standing on the sidewalk, so i anime, take courage and said let's go there!… but the aunt have not distinguished, but in the same way Accompanied me to where I said; as we approached I was going with a lot of emotion because the boy i kept looking, it seemed motionless…and I said to myself: "Really liked" but to get to where he was, I realized that this was not a real boy…was a mannequin… Both with smiles and something of disimulamos disillusionment among the passers-by, and we continue the walk.

As in a famous film of the decade of the 80, I fell in love with a dummy..

Source;

Haha!! They make them soo life like! Great story!

When I was in elementary school, I really, really wanted to be an actor. My first "performance" -- a school play, I was maybe in the second grade -- I was playing Thomas Edison, and had a whopping two lines, holding a light bulb. I was SO excited. I got up there, all tiny and dressed for the part, opened my mouth and dropped the light bulb. A moment of silence followed, and then my tears echoed throughout the audience. I was just standing there, motionless, crying.

I didn't get over it, but I had stopped crying by the time I got home. I happened to be in child-love with my next door neighbor at the time, and as I got out of the car to walk inside, smiling at her, I slipped in dog shit, and fell in it. I put my hand down to help myself up, and wouldn't you know it, hand right back in the poop. I stood there, covered in poop, crying in front of my childhood crush for the second time that day.

I'll never forget it. What a perfect day :)

HAHA! Ohh no, poor baby! Such is life! Great story!

The funniest story is actually about a bloke I met whose name is Ned Kelly. You may not recognise it but it has a famous historical story, but it belongs to Ned, so this is the wrong venue. If I should ever meet any of you, you may ask me then, but here, unfortunately I can't say. There were Police involved, but hilariously, and no shooting. 😉