CONTEST -- What Was the Name of Your First Pet?

Steemit thumbnails.png

Enter for a chance to win SBD! It’s easy and fun!

Contest No. 6 -- What Was the Name of Your First Pet?

Hey, everybody! It’s time for Contest #6!

Today all you have to do is write a comment (Reply to this post) with the name of your first pet. If you never have had a pet, let’s all take a moment to hang our heads in sadness. No, seriously, if you have never had a pet, you can pick a name that you would name a pet if you had one.

I have had pets. A lot of pets. For example, my comment would be:

Musty

The Deadline

This contest will be open for 7 days. When this post pays out in 7 days, the contest closes. So be sure get your entry in early!

The Prize

The winner will earn half (50%) of the SBD earned from this post! As the "judge," I have the final say on who the winner is.

Rules To Play

Here's the fine print. Be sure to follow these rules or your comment / entry won't count. There are only two! It's really simple!

  1. Hit Reply and type in the name of your first pet (or a name you like for a pet) in the comment.

  2. Upvote this post. The more people who upvote, the more the payout will be. It's as simple as that.

That's it!

NOTE: Please don’t write anything along the lines of "upvote me!" or "follow me." If you do, you'll be disqualified. That contributes absolutely nothing and is just spammy, so don't do it. Please!

Winner Announcement

After 7 days when the contest ends, the winner will be either randomly chosen or I will choose a winner. I will announce the winner that day (or the next day in case I get busy or it's late in the day and I'm snoozing).

For this contest, I'll pick the name I like best.

Spread the Word!

Let your Steemit friends and followers know about this contest so more can play! It's easy and hopefully will be fun.

And the more who play, the bigger the prize will be.

So, feel free to Resteem this post or link it to promotion groups. Thanks for playing!

Here’s a Chance to Earn More SBD--Go Ahead, Enter These Contests! There’s Still Time...

Name Your Favorite Nursery Rhyme (ends Monday so play now!)
Show Us Your Favorite Color (ends Tuesday)
The One Food You Can’t Stand
Pick a Country You Would Like to Visit
What’s the Last TV Show You Watched?

Sort:  

The contest is the simplest I've seen. I love cats and her name is Bally

Everyone please meet Bally

IMG_20180225_024345.jpg

Hello, Bally! Bally is a sweetie!!! I just love cats. Musty was my first cat when I was little.

Oh! That's good to know. Hope Musty is still doing well ?

Oh no. Musty died many decades ago.

May his soul continue to rest in peace.

I had a cat named Peaches but that was long ago sorry dont have a picture

That's fine, @polarbeats. I don't have a photo of Musty either. Not handy anyway.

Ha i see, my old cat did run away but its been so long idk

I had a cat named Vasilisa

Aren't cats wonderful!? I think so!

I had my first pet, a rabbit, and I named it KANG KONG (not King Kong the great ape. it's a kind of a grass type plant) he really like's to eat kang kong a lot so I named it after that. that was 22 years ago.

That's an original name! I've never heard of kang kong plant or grass. Where does it grow?

it grows in the swamps. I didn't know there's an English name for that and I just googled it, it's called WATER SPINACH. it can only be found in tropical or subtropical countries like my country, the Philippines.

Interesting! I'd never heard of that till now.

My one and only dog pet, Sharon.

Aww, Sharon's a nice name for a dog.

My first dog was called Pooky!

Pooky. I like it!

As a kid I had a turtle I proudly named Sushi...as an adult not so sure my turtle appreciated it's name.

That is a funny (unfortunate) name for a turtle. Just so you keep him off the platter.

I remember a white cat from my childhood called Snowball. She gave birth to five kittens on the porch. It was the first time I witnessed a birth and thought something terrible was happening to Snowball.

I bet! That would be scary!

Mrs. Boots was the name of my first pet. She wasn't really mine as she was a neighborhood stray, but I claimed her as my own when I was little and always made sure to feed her.

Aww, that's a sweet name. Mrs. Boots!

My first pet was a stray cat we took in when I was four. My parents let me name her and I chose the name Crittles. To this day I have no idea why or where I got that name from.

That is so funny! My grandkids used to make up names for dolls and such. Crittles reminds me of some of the funny names they came up with.

I had a French Poodle named Cookie, she was given to my Mom by a French man (Co-worker), I was living in New York back then...

Yummy name!! (wink wink)

Toby was my first dog when I was about 5 years old.

Toby is a great name for a dog!

I cant recall who my first pet really was but it could either be Dunkin a japanese spitz, Munchkin a poodle or Blubber a duschand ☺️

That's nice you had so many pets when you were young that you can't remember which one was your first!

When I was only a toddler, my mum allowed me to choose the name of our new dog. I named him 'Duiker' (which means 'diver'), after my favorite comic book dog. Years later she told me how ashamed she was calling out his name on the street, especially because he was terrified of water...

Oh, that's funny / not funny.