You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly redfish and minnow mixer - 100% SBD giveaway 4-12-18

in #newbiegames6 years ago

The following link is to a post a few years old but it explains the vests to steem principle and why your SP grows over time by itself.

https://steemit.com/interest/@sigmajin/understanding-the-steem-economic-system-vests-sbd-steem-dilution-interest-and-all-those-crazy-things

Sort:  

That's a great article and I almost missed it. Thanks for sharing it. I learned a great deal right there and it was useful as I was contemplating powering down and buying SBD when the exchange was right. I sure won't bother with that now.

I know I learned a great deal by reading that. Keeping Vests is the only way to longer term prevent against inflation on this block-chain.