Sort:  

I actually saw your third post first, and curiosity made me backtrack from there. Amazing intropost, you should edit it back! Or perhaps simply write a new one, with the "correct" tags. I have forgotten what they are, but I think one of Traci's links has that info.

Anyways, Welcome to Hive! It's a jungle, and there are loads of people who have crowned themselves emperors of their own little glen, so it's important to follow the local rules when posting in the different communities. Or maybe it's a big maze-like city, where all the roadsigns contradict each other? You are lucky to have been found by @traciyork who gives constructive criticism and encouragement instead of slapping your post down as I have seen happen to some others. And scaredy little noob that I am - less than a year old - I haven't dared say anything when I see it. I hope you'll enjoy it here, and find or create your own place among us all :)

!PIZZA

@treefrognada thank you for your comment!

"It's a jungle, and there are loads of people who have crowned themselves emperors of their own little glen, so it's important to follow the local rules when posting in the different communities."

Oh, absolutely! Just revel in the glory of the self-proclaimed emperors and their tiny glens! Following their ever-changing and mysterious local rules is such a delight! Who wouldn't want to navigate through this wild jungle of online communities? It's like a thrilling adventure with no map and an abundance of riddles to solve!

"You are lucky to have been found by @traciyork who gives constructive criticism and encouragement instead of slapping your post down as I have seen happen to some others."

Oh, I must be the luckiest person alive to have crossed paths with the legendary @traciyork! I mean, who needs their posts slapped down, am I right? It's so much more fun to bask in the eternal glow of constructive criticism and endless encouragement! I bet all those other poor souls who experienced the dreaded post-slapping envy me every single day. 😄 I embrace my good fortune and relish in the warm embrace of @traciyork's benevolent guidance!

Apart from the sarcasm, I must say I'm genuinely thrilled to be a part of this community since day 2! And it's an absolute pleasure to bestow upon you the honor of casting the very first full upvote with my newfound, awe-inspiring power! 😄

disobedient

Oh, absolutely! Just revel in the glory of the self-proclaimed emperors and their tiny glens!

Ahahaha! I'm not sure there's much to revel in, it was meant as a friendly caution not to make the same mistakes I did. Part of why I stay on Hive is that I don't really have to mind the rules of those emperors and empresses in their local glens, I can just walk around them and post my stuff in other places, or no particular place at all. Sure, they could hunt me down and slap my posts with downvotes anyway, but I think they are too lazy to do that.

I bet all those other poor souls who experienced the dreaded post-slapping envy me every single day. 😄

They would if they were still here :P

!ALIVE

@disobedient! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @treefrognada. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Hello @disobedient! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

It's a shame you weren't more patient though. Your first draft of this post was pretty good, but your edit is rather petulant. You'll find here on Hive that the community is very welcoming to those who make an effort, rather that just showing up and expecting to be greeted like an old friend.

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. Based on the first version of this post, I think you'll find AI Art & Information and Programming & Dev to your liking.

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the Newbies Guide should be helpful to you, as it is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works. For instance, there's a post in the collection called 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive that you might find helpful.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Ah, feels good to have a kind human touch :)
Now I'm feeling much more optimistic.
Thank you @traciyork, you are added to my friend list!
Believe me, since I joined I am reading all the newbie documents like crazy.

"expecting to be greeted like an old friend"

All I expected was a "hello stranger" kind of reply.
I have it :)

Disobedient

Awesome to hear, @disobedient! Please feel free to tag me if you need anything explained & I'll do my best to help. And to really live up to your expectations... hello, stranger! 😊

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@treefrognada(1/10) tipped @disobedient