Breakfast Accident

in #newfood3 years ago

I was gearing up to make a massive batch of waffles. Strawberry and Blueberry were the flavors of choice. I usually make a massive batch and then freeze them after they cool. They work great for the toaster - easy fast breakfast for those rushed mornings.

IMG_20201025_114638__01.jpg

As I was getting everything out to make the waffles, I realized I was hungry and did not want to wait.

An idea popped into my head.

I already had the eggs in front of me. Instead of an omelette, I have a hot cooking surface right in front of me!

I mixed the eggs, put the spinach and cheese in the middle and tossed some chives on top and made a Waffelette.

The waffle maker did not like having eggs in it and it coughed a couple times (see left side of waffelette) but it tasted great and gave me the energy to complete my waffle marathon.

spbobFooter.jpeg