Family is Everything

in #newpost2 years ago (edited)

Family is the best thing you could ever wish for. They are there for you during the ups and downs and love you no matter what.

This photo was taken 5 or 6 years ago, during new years eve

Let me introduce you to the members of my humble household.

This is my father (by the way, that's not a real crocodile hahaha), as we all know fathers are Pillars of the Family. They provide strength, support, and stability in the family. My father's presence and toughness make us respect him as our father. Our family can always count on him when in situations that require physical work and some serious decision-making. He can be full of pride however, it doesn't mean that he's bad. He has his own way of disciplining us compared to my mother. He's not a perfect father but he deserves the same respect and love that we shower on our mother. He is the silent pillar of the family and reserves a very important place in the family.

Here's my mother, she's a very tough woman I must say. Our Light of the home, we cannot imagine our existence without her. Our life-giver, she guides us through the ups and downs of our life's journey. Her experiences in life influence us in many ways. I must say that most of the responsibilities in upbringing kids come from a mother. Where we are right now is because of my father most especially her. Both her and my father did all the best they can in order to give me and my brother a better life than themselves. My brother and I are very grateful to her and for sure my father too. She takes care of everyone and I am very thankful for that. She is the be-all and end-all of everything.


Below are the fruit of labor of Mr. and Mrs. Salomon 😂

Here's my brother and me. We have been classmates from elementary to high school for the reason that my parents can only attend Parent-teacher association (PTA) meetings all at once (hahaha 😂 clever isn't it?). Our classmates used to ask us if we were twins and of course, we told them that we were not. We were born a year apart. My brother and I don't have the same aspects in life. We have different perspectives on situations and we certainly clash from time to time just like normal siblings do. But, one thing is for sure, we have the same goal and that is to give back to our parents by raising us marvelously.

Hope you enjoyed reading, see you on my next blog!


FacebookInstagram

Sort:  

Nothing beats family gyud! The most important piece of our existence.

Kaayo @dzeizon salamat for dropping by

Wow!! This is really nice @blesseddamsel.
I remember how proud you were of your brother. I really thought it was a real crocodile 😂

Hahahahahaha ate @explorewithsasha thank you 🙏🏼 sorry dugay naka post 😂 been dealing with dramatic moments lately.

Hahaah that's fine no pressure.

:) beautiful family. i like your descriptions of everyone.

Thank you @chinito, I'm sure you have beautiful family too 👏🏽

It's good to know your family @blesseddamsel! And thanks for introducing them to us. Godbless your home! ❤️❤️

Thank you @jeennicious hope to meet yours too. 😍

Congratulations @blesseddamsel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Such a beautiful family! Yes, no one is perfect but I can see from the photos how a family you guys are. I can also see your parents must be so proud of you too. ❤️
Can't wait to meet you 😍

Awwweee thank you so much @queenmeiko22 I'm pretty sure your parents is proud of you too 👏🏽 See you soon when I get back to Cebu, I'm looking forward to meeting you guys together with ate @explorewithsasha ❤️

I suddenly missed my family, didn't see them for more than 4 years now 😥