Toronto Car Ramming

in #news6 years ago

Today a tragedy struck right in my backyard. Right outside the subway station which I take everyday someone decided to go on a rampage ramming people with his car.

So far 10 people are dead and 16 are reported injured. I was just at the scene an hour before the attack took place and I get chills whenever I think of that.

Alek Minassian a 25 year old college student is the reported attacker. Minassian drove his car at full speed down the sidewalk today (a delivery van) ramming everything in sight.

Officers acted heroically not shooting the man who attempted to goat the cops into shooting him by pretending his cellphone was a gun. And now the perpetrator has been captured alive and is in prison. This is the first time I or my city has experienced anything like this in recent history. Very sad but excited to see us all come together. Hoping to visit the hospital of the victims in the coming days

Peace &Love.

Will resume my normal university majors post soon!

Sort:  

You really dodged a bullet today. Glad your still around brother.

Thanks man! Im writing a follow-up post about yesterday's events right now.