dTube: Should Coca Leaf Be Legalized?

in #news6 years ago


Should Coca Leaf Be Legalized?

Caller suggests the coca leaf should be legalized, and I discuss some of the ways in which small time farmers are being hurt by the war on drugs

What do you think?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think it should, there’s good money in that business :)

we support u a lot so you should also support us by up voting my post or comment.upvote me once in steemit with 100%vote pls once in steemit upvote my post or comment

should be used only to treat diseases, in disagreement that everyone walks with a marijuana tobacco in their mouth ...

Good Article!
The "Coca Leaf" in it's natural state is harmless and non-addicting. It is all the other stuff that is put in to make it stronger and those contribute to addiction. Another thought, where does "Chocolate" (Cacao) come from?? The Coca Bean.

I have not researched, but I would not be surprised to find that coca leaf is loaded with health benefits. I know a family who moved to S. America, and they reported that most of the locals chew coca leaf all day. It numbs pain, and, in general, helps them deal with the drudgery of life. For my part, it's a damn plant given to us by the great creative source, and why in hell is it ok for someone to tell me I can't have it?