Who is happy with me?-Palace: Duterte is against proposed divorce law

in #news6 years ago

Palace: Duterte is against proposed divorce law

ABS-CBN

"President Rodrigo Duterte is against the proposed divorce law, Malacañang said Monday."

This news brightens my day as I open for something to read. My married life is far from perfect, can't even be rated "very good". But never wished Philippines to have this devorce be legalized.

received_1519553904763154.jpeg

I know a lot of battered wife out there, from relatives to close friends. In which honestly I would suggest they better back off from that kind of relationship. But still I am not in favor of devorce. Please not in my country.

I know people will surely argue with me on this. For always there are lots of reasonable cause to back there sentiments. But really I will stand still and am happy the president shares the same sentiments with me.

"Ang Presidente po ay tutol sa divorce. Ang sabi niya, kawawa ang mga anak at kung magkakaroon ng divorce mawawalan ng karapatang magsampa ng kaso ang mga asawa na pinabayaan ng asawa nila matapos ang divorce,” Roque said in a news conference in Camarines Sur.

This point of the president, two thumps up from me! Stories from students whose parents are separated and have them stay at their grandparents' house seems part of my daily learnings as a teacher. If only their parents can see the pain of these children the moment they'll share to me their stories... they would surely cry in vain! Not unless they were born to have no feelings at all.

Imagine almost all that shared their stories did cry, and I cried with them.... may it be a boy or a girl. They are the real victims of irresponsible parenthood. And look! The parents managed to look for another partner even if they knew they are into another problem - bigger problem actually.
May it be financial or emotional as number one problem that awaits them. Although there are selected few as "swerte".

How much more those children whose parents can afford to have devorce? What would the future Philippines be like?

IMG_20180320_071226.jpg

For how long can this innocent smile be seen?

I just hope the president won't fail me in the next days to come. For people that surround him I gues mostly are in favor with this devorce bill.... please God forbid!

Senate Majority Leader Vicente Sotto III earlier said that the prospects of passing a divorce bill at the Senate are "dim."

Well I will cling to this "dim" word for now, and hope for a great news to read again!

Thanks for sharing my sentiments.

Sort:  

I saw in fb that the palace have approved divorce.

Well, my only concern is the poor pinoy children who will suffer the consequences of a broken home.

It's saddening.

May God help us

hu? just current? if it is ..this is a very sad news..but I gues it's still on the reading stage

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by fabio2614 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Upvoted this post!

thanks @abchro.... I hope your upvote means no to devorce bill....😅

Yes. No to divorce bill here