Jessica Jones Season 2 - Episode 1 - AKA Start at the Beginning - Review

in #news6 years ago

jj.jpg

Review

Jessica Jones Season 1 was one of my favorite Netflix Marvel Series. The show is about a alcoholic woman super hero starring Krysten Ritter directed by Anna Foerster and written by Melissa Rosenberg. The title of the episode sets up what this season is going to be about, which is the origin of Jessica Jones.

Krysten Ritter does a wonderful job as the conflicted "vigilante superhero," tormented by her past. Rachael Taylor builds off her wonderful performances in Season 1, as the one who wants to be a hero, unlike Jessica who is running away from being the hero.

Carrie-Anne Moss turns in another great performance as Hogarth. Hogarth's character looks like it is going to be a bigger part of Season 2 than it was in Season 1.

Like all of its predecessors of late Episode 1 starts of slow. It lacks the punch of the first episode of Episode 1.

Rating - B (Worth the price of the ticket and a popcorn)

Cast

Krysten Ritter - Jessica Jones
Rachael Taylor - Patricia "Trish" Walker
Eka Darville - Malcolm Ducasse
J.R. Ramirez - Oscar Arocho
Terry Chen - Pryce Cheng
Leah Gibson - Inez Green
Carrie-Anne Moss - Jeri Hogarth
Janet McTeer - Alisa Jones

Movie Review Services

Rotten Tomatoes 85%

Sort:  

Hmmm... Interesting. I might try first season (mainly because of David Tennant lol)... I heard it's really good. Although I am not too much into Marvel movies

Just watch the first episode and see if you don't get hooked. I saw it and I loved it. Thanks for commenting. Upvoted and followed.

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

What are your thoughts on dragon ball super? I am a die hard fan idly the series. But notice a bunch of flaws as most fans do. But I can forgive nakira as become with age comes memory loss 😂

Thanks for reading. Sorry I don't follow the series. I will check it out though.