You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎇 The 'Autumn' of Rooftopping? 🎇

in #news7 years ago

I read about this recently and I couldn't help but to wonder if we pass while engaging in something we are passionate about, does that help with the thought of us being at peace? It may sound weird, but let me preface it by asking, if one truly is at peace when they pass if they feel more fulfilled?
Nonetheless, this was a very untimely passing considering he was getting married very soon. Said a little prayer for his fiance when I read about this.
May he rest in peace.

Sort:  

What happened was very unfortunate. I also wonder how it felt for him to fail miserably while fighting for his life. I suddenly realized how bad it would feel like trying to climb back up and not being able to hold on. Wearing no safety harness is already too risky. Not having a friend hiding on the other side to extend help in case of emergencies (just in my opinion) is plain stupidity. Having a partner standing by won't degrade the quality of the stunt. Audiences don't need to know that. Even Bear Grylls (in his wilderness survival show) get help from his crew.