Indonesia blocks Investing.com?!?!!!!1!1! 😨😨😨

in #news β€’ 4 years ago

investingcomblocked.png

Indonesia government entities strikes again! But, not in good terms. πŸ˜“

Yesterday - I try to open investing.com from its app on android phone with my crappy, slow internet. It never loads its thing.

I thought It was caused by my internet speed so I proceed to enjoy my day with opening social media sites (which is a constant pain experience), watching some offline stuffs, listen to old mp3s, and forgetting about investing.com for a day.

Today - I still unable to open investing.com, deep inside I worried- "omg I'll lose the market trends" I thought.

So, I try to open its site directly from my web browser. What appears later made me shocked. πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

investingcomblocked-1.png

Indonesia government blocks my favorite market-screening site. 😭

They even marked it as Phishing or Betting site.

"This is seriously wrong. What even they're thinking." 😰 I questioning such a questionable decision that made by government entity who behind this thing - Bapebbti.

To clarify the thing, here's a brief explanation of the process πŸ‘‰ Bapebbti is one of Indonesia regulators especially for financing activities, they can issue the thing to Kominfo - Ministry of Communication and Information Technology in Indonesia, and then Kominfo will tell any Indonesia ISPs to block the issued thing.

The ongoing rumors on Indonesia that they'll proceed further by blocking other sites like tradingview.com - Seriously, why? 😧

If this kept happening and they continue to block other market-screening sites, it's gonna be gloomy future for Indonesia, as many people on Indonesia with limited education would see these sites as Illegal sites that must be avoided - as in fact with proper education it's not.

This is misuse of power, Indonesia! πŸ’’πŸ’’ Fortify your education and get your administrations done right!

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @itspapaputra! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

That is weird !? Why would they do this ?

Maybe so you will not be able to see the next market crash (that started on Monday) and is far from over imho πŸ˜‚

seems legit ae πŸ˜