You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: l

in #news5 years ago

Hi, how does this work for a centralised entity legally? As far as i understand, equity implies ownership. So what value does lco offer to investor, over a delta 1 derivative on the shares?

I see why for decentralised entities, tokens, via pos, can imply a say in decision making. There is no legal clarity on where tokens fit in cap structure even for decentralised entities. So it is even more confusing for me with respect to a centralised entity.

Can you throw some light?

Sort:  

.

So the value of the LCO to the investors will always stem from the value of the solution they are providing with the token.

Equity does the same thing for an investor. to me LCO is way for a company to raise a little bit of capital, and then create a derivative that lets investors bet on the value of the company/solution.

Anyway, I am sure there is a set of investors looking for ICOs/LCOs and may be for companies, LCOs offer value as means to raise capital. I do see sense in decentralised entity doing ico, as tokens may have voting rights or the equivalent of that. But I am not representative of the entire investor community.

Thanks for your response. Wish you good luck!

I'm going to get an answer to my question in time to come.

Posted using Partiko Android