Sort:  

He has amazed me with his gentle nature and lucid, if rambling speech. Lean and long haired, he loved fishing, and was an artist, using Ellensburg Blues, a kind of agate found in central Washington, to decorate the inside of his home.

Yesterday the neighbor that called the ambulance came over and told me that Marty had another heart attack, which he did not survive.

I am pretty broken up over it. Scampers is all but surgically attached to my feet. He's an affectionate and social cat, used to being the boss of the neighborhood, but he hardly goes out now. I'm not going out much either.

I miss my good neighbor.

Thanks!

I am very sorry to hear that. He sounds like an amazing person.

He was on of my very favorite neighbors, and an unremittingly good person. He had the habit of rising with the sun and using the morning dew on his well-maintained vehicles to daily wash them clean. It is hard to criticize a man like that, and I will miss him.

Thanks!