BACK IN TIME : I WANNA BE A TIME TRAVELER .

in #news7 years ago (edited)

enter image description here

Hello friends, today more than ever I look forward to the future with hope and optimism, eager to be able to live day by day the emotions that life offers!
I have to say, however, that has not always been like that. There were times when imagining to arrive the next day was impossible, and days when I could not look at the present, which made it impossible to imagine any future!
Those days are a shadow on my past, and from the past I learned to love what the future can offer.

PREMISE

I have always had my particular obsessions and passions, and history is the first of these. I am grateful for my short opportunity to exist, and I have been trying since I remember a way to fill the sense of terror that takes you when you think about how little time you are granted to live. So I started living by being passionate to the past lives of others, who now no longer exist, but that they were still immortal in the memory, in time and in history.

ROCK AROUND THE CLOCK

Alice in Wonderland - directed by Tim Burton

We have to deal with the past, the present, and the future. Because in the end everything will be our story one day. I do not know if my thoughts are meaningful but I have learned on my skin how to learn how to deal with my past can improve the present and affect the future. I learned the lesson from me, but history teaches me that for centuries, men and women who lived before me, left messages with their stories to teach the children of the future this lesson.

I look to the past as a guide, as a tool capable of preserving the immortal gestures and creations of us mortal beings. I just love it.
There are many great women and men who have inspired me. But there are so many men who have made me feel terror with their deeds. History has taught me what mankind is capable of, both in positive and negative way.

Today we should all pay attention to what happens around us, not just to the town we live in, but also to our neighbors in the world. I do not want to talk about globalization etc, but to pay attention to what surrounds us and to help somehow change things. I do not mean to change the world, but change your world as well. For intuition I always have a feeling of greater sensitivity, and this has led me to make choices that have outlined me so far.

VINTAGE LOVER

enter image description here

Loving the past has led me to love the great music that I feel flowing from my ears to the veins all over my body. The emotions these men made immortal. Even in my outfit, I've always found the vintage clothes more comfortable, just because my obsession with someone else's experience makes me feel like I add another story to mine. My make up, is inspired by the past, by the beautiful women of the 40s / 50s.

To make the difference to change your world means to respect and love who you are and what you have around. And take action with small steps. As I said I always preferred second-hand clothes, very dated. I was lucky because many were being donated to me, and others I had to find them. And it's still going on. I saved a lot over the years because of it. And more, I have dresses that have been through decades, in perfect condition, with fabrics and qualities that can not now be compared. I prefer to recycle, and regain lost treasures. I can not explain how much i'm actually obsessed with all this. But I think I made the point, maybe.

Choosing who to become is not easy, but there are great sources of inspiration from which to take an example.

Thank you for reading my thought, i wish you a nice day, and good steeming.

See you soon, bye :)