Boys in the Cave, Art, and Nabi

in #news6 years ago

Hey.. What's up? What's poppin', humans?
36946940_1053832931432665_8706155934583357440_n.jpg
Well I guess we all need to change our intros after a while, so I came up with this. It's cringe worthy, I know.

Oh, right. Have you heard about the 13 dudes in the cave? It was quite viral. I'm sure you have at least heard of it. I'm not going to talk about crypto today, but about this instead.
Today I found an amazing illustration on the internet that I wanted to share with you guys, and maybe talk a bit about what I think of it.
5b4385f5c8d6ed53008b45ae-960-360.jpg (Link : http://www.thisisinsider.com/thai-cave-rescue-cartoon-goes-viral-has-hidden-meaning-2018-7)
In the link, it tells you what each animal (and an Iron Man mask) represents.

In this picture, all the animals are swimming TOGETHER. After seeing all the disasters in the world, I'm just so happy to see unity. Volunteers from all around the world came to help these 13 boys, and now the boys are safe, all 13 of them. The last one came out not so long ago. However, none of this could happen if there wasn't so much help involved. I feel so grateful and relieved. I hope to see the world working together again, all in one big group.

I also hope to be posting much more! LOL
I can finally rest in peace with my Kittymama.
36786474_1926102597681776_5125525718058401792_n.jpg

Sort:  

Ah ha! Welcome back Nabi, just like all cats you're so independent. Never a need to worry where you've been, you'll always come back to us for a petting and food lol! Glad you've caught up on the human news, some very lucky boys and great effort from many heroes eh?

Now then, I wonder have you checked out the #TH #Thai and #Thailand tags yet? Not sure but I feel it might lead a curios cat to find some nice treasures.. try have a look around, maybe even some other kitties out there! 😸❤️

I haven't yet, actually. Great idea though! I would love to find an intelligent, smart, kitty that could be my girlfriend. I always come back for my chicken and tuna ;)

AAAAwwww..... Nabi!! We are all just so HAPPY here in Thailand tonight. And super happy to see you posting and finding your STEEM voice again. Joop Joop!! :) xxx

Joop joop! XOXO

heheh Nabi is such a curious creature!! Look at her going for that laptop!

And yeah...the Thai story is truly amazing and something we can learn alot from

Always great to welcome non humans onto Steemit! A lovely idea.

What happened to your ear? Looks like someone took a bite out of it?

Keep up the great work kitty :)

I hope to see many more non-humans on Steemit!
I get really sensitive about my ear, and have 2 stories to it.
The first one is that I tried to get into a night club while underage, and didn't have an ID card, so they clipped my ear off instead.
The second one is that we tried supporting our local pet shelter, and they accidentally clipped my ear off, thinking I was a stray.

By the looks of her ear, she is an iCat. Get it? Get it? Getttt it? :-D

I actually have no clue. What's an iCat? XD