The new drama in town!

in #news6 years ago

So, as I don't know yet what will be the exact content of my blog, I will post about some things a bit more random so that you stay updated about the "magazine world". And do I mean by this?

Right now I'm gonna tell you a massive drama that bursted in 2018. The Logan Paul drama. I'm sure a lot of you already know about it so please,

Make sure you tell me in the comments what do you think about it!

logan.jpg
Source:https://img.thedailybeast.com/image/upload/c_crop,d_placeholder_euli9k,h_1440,w_2560,x_0,y_0/dpr_2.0/c_limit,w_740/fl_lossy,q_auto/v1514908104/180102-lorenz-logan-paul-hero_vr6uak

This guy, also known as a former vinner and youtuber, don’t really know why, went to the japanese forest known as “Suicide Forest” with some friends, filmed a lifeless body, and just continued filming and laughing at it.
A video that he claimed was going to be about “Suicide Awareness” quickly became a joke that disturbed a lot of people. A lifeless body hanging from a tree with only his face blured was shown on a channel where the viewers are mostly kids and teenagers.
logan1.png

These are only two of the many tweets he got criticizing what he did.
When he really knew what he had done, he deleted the video and wrote an apology.

We all know people like to criticize everything and despite Logan saying in this apology, written and later on video, that suicide and mental illness was something serious that no one should joke around with (even though he did and even when editing the video, gladly let it stay on the clip) he was also criticized for his apology about two main things:

  1. The fact that on both his apologies, he didn’t seemed that disturbed about what he did, where his most used words where about his influence and popularity rather than the apology itself. (Humble right?)

  2. Even though in his apology video he tells he didn’t do it for “fame” or for being “talked about” on every media, he still made sure to monetize his video…

So here’s what I think:

I do really think this was nothing but a fun time he as his friends decided to have on a new place, forgetting about the consequences of all they did. They acted wrong in my opinion because there’s thing that shouldn’t just be said, depression, suicide, mental illness are serious conditions that take lives every day and they didn’t quite thought about that. Nevertheless, they were also looking for some views and fame, of course. I can’t think of a better reason to do this kind of things other than that, because in that group (Logan and at least three friends) how could no one think that what they are doing could be bad??

Please leave any comments you would like, as well as your opinion. This is my first article ever so I would really appreciate your thoughts about it! (Also, English is not my main language so pardon me for any mistakes!)

Regards!
NewrA

Sort:  

Yeah, it's his fault there is a suicide forest.

I'm not saying it his fault that the suicide forest exists, but why filming a corpse of a person someone loved and proceeding to joke about him?