You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Do YOU Know About The Covid-19(84) Vaccine And Its Risks? Well Check THIS Out!!!

in #news3 years ago

Much of that downvote abuse has ceased (I've been on the receiving end of it, wasn't happy, spoke up, got worse, then things got better). It works better now as a deterrent. Much like a security camera. Doesn't have to be used but people know it's there stops problems before they start. Things were way worse when nobody downvoted because it could potentially cut into their own personal profit. That's a problem we solved, there are still growing pains, but any clone platform I see attempting to do what we do without downvotes gets abused and falls apart within months. They might be ugly on the surface, but when used responsibly, are a necessity in this current climate of crypto.

And I'd like to thank you for taking the time to hear me out. Got off to a rocky start there, but so what, that's life.

Sort:  

And thank you for taking the time to spell it out in a way that makes so much more sense than the way others just jump attack anyone that questions the downvote :)

Worked out great. Now, if I ever do downvote again (it's rare coming from me), I can simply link this conversation instead of saying it all over again.