You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bye-Bye Bills: The Hidden Risk Of Fiat Currency

in #news6 years ago

It may just be a good idea to hold some gold and silver as well as crypto.

I was thinking about that! And I'm sure I'm not alone: lots of crypto enthusiasts came here through the gold-to-Bitcoin pipeline. I wonder how many of the new-rich have sold some of their crypto for a nice haunch of gold...

Also I'm going to keep my 2 dollar bill-it already can't buy very much...

So are lots of others, I'm sure. Heck: it was a 'think' to buy those uncut sheets of $2 bills around the time it was being withdrawn.

The Bank of Canada sure was willing to sell them...

(Image from here.)

P.S.: A quick look at eBay's listings shows $1000s being sold at pretty much the same price they've always been sold at.