Chester Bennington Commits Suicide

in #news7 years ago

2017-07-21 07.33.50.png

On Thursday July 20, 2017 the lead singer of Linkin Park commited suicide. This came as a shock to many including myself. I was also unaware of how much he has struggled with depression and addiction in the past.

He was also friends with the late Chris Cornell of Soundgarden and Audioslave who commited suicide a few months ago. This more than likely had something to do with this since yesterday would have been Chris' 53rd birthday. Also, Linkin Park's new album has not been well received.

Chester leaves behind a wife, 6 kids, and millions of fans around the world. A lot of people consider suicide a weak decision, but I look at it differently. I think it shows how powerful depression is for someone to leave behind all of those people. I wasn't a fan of Linkin Park, but Chester was a great talent and the music world won't be the same without him.

Cheers guys and RIP Chester

aaa4.gif

Sort:  

I look at it as weak. You have 6 kids. Man the fuck up.

I have 2 kids and not nearly close to the amount of money he probably had. I know money doesn't buy happiness but spend it on things with your children & family to make you happy and healthy. I live in a cramped 2 bedroom apartment and live paycheck to paycheck. It's hard but I'm happy!

Edit: now if it's foul play that's a horse of a different color.

Yeah I mean I definitely understand that. I wanna know why nobody around him tried to get him help or was leaving him alone during this time. Idk, the whole thing is just sad.

A lot of the musician suicides make me think foul play. The record label owners now will make money off album sales increase due to their deaths.

Question...everything!

Good jerb, I would never do what I just watched you do, so I gave you an upvote 😀

@searchfortruth