You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: China's last bid to curb capital outflows - Crypto markets must observe the important date : July 1st!

in #news7 years ago

Honestly, I don't sere any currency being backed by Gold.

No one really has a grasp on thee actual supply of gold, the governments (US) have been manipulating it and suppressing it for a long time, even straight up naked shorting it.

It's clear they don't want people moving their wealth into asset classes that have a finite supply.

Sort:  

"... even straight up naked shorting it."

Your perspective, that as I know you - is determined by your research, is highly interesting.

Jim Rickards, Jim Rogers, Mike Maloney are all propagating different views on this. I am therefore interested in more information about this. I would very much appreciate if you could point me in the right direction where to collect more info. Thanks, you are so SWEET sssj.

Both China and Russia are holding large amounts of gold. I have my doubts that the US has any left. A gold standard isn't likely as you say, I agree.

The COMEX and LBMA are heavily manipulating the monetary metals with naked short contracts, that's why it is best to hold at least some of your wealth in physical form. Become your own central bank.

The tyrants at the Federal Reserve in the U.S., and on the other side of the pond in the City of London, are, and will do their best to keep people in their fiat debt-based monetary system, with capital controls.