You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Checking the News

in #news6 months ago

I try my best. Not having a t.v or reading newspapers help. But I do still like to remain informed, through other ways.
Yes it can get me down, even feeling hopeless at times but then I remember that, that is exactly how those who believe they have the power want us to feel, hopeless and in fear.
So yes here's to being outside in nature, revelling in her beauty.
Big hug xxxxx

Sort:  

I try my best. Not having a t.v or reading newspapers help. But I do still like to remain informed, through other ways.

I get that. I doubt news is 'information' these days though but I guess it depends on the sources.

Sometimes I wonder if I even want to be informed, unless it would be 'news' to look forward to. Most of it sure isn't benefiting us but you know that.

but then I remember that, that is exactly how those who believe they have the power want us to feel, hopeless and in fear.

True that.

So yes here's to being outside in nature, revelling in her beauty.

I second this 💚

Un grande abrazo!