You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing Competition - NextParagraph WIN SBD 💲💲💲

in #nextparagraph7 years ago (edited)

He turned his eyes to his not so loving wife while taking a huge gulp of the burbon. How did it come to this? When did it come to this? He looked at her saw her beauty, her frailty , her anger, the sadness deep within. Suddenly the past came alive again. The past was there in an instant, in that instant he was transported back to the time they met. He was walking along Main Avenue in Westbank. A small town they had both grown up in. It was a beautiful summer day the sun shining brightly in the deep blue sky it was hot so very hot ,he was sweating even though it was but ten am. but in that country its always very hot at that time of day. so hot not even the birds want to fly. The sweat was clouding his gaze and he did not see the woman come out of the salon. He was engrossed in his thoughts of his dreams, his visions, his nightmares. Even though the sweat was pouring off his body he was chilled, chilled to his very core. He knew they were comming. He just knew. He could feel it within his very soul. It chilled him to the core of his being. Hello Chase, we will see you soon is all he could hear. That voice, oh my God, that horrible grating, rhaspy voice, was all he could hear it was deafning. Walking as if in a trance, Chase was broken out of his waking nightmare by Her. Yes it was her. The one he had seen in is nightmares. So beautiful, so fragile, so strong, "Are you okay?" Chase took a deep breath. It was a swift move from the waking nightmare to this reality. Pardon me ? I asked if you were alright. Yes I am fine. I was just a bit worried she said you looked like you were in some kind of shock. Chase looked at her questionly. I'm a Paramedic and it appeared like shock symptoms to me. Chase laughed , No I am fine just the heat you understand? Make sure you are drinking enough water, here take this one ,I have not opened it yet. I will watch while you drink it. I am fine said Chase dont worry about me. Part of the job description she laughed. The daylight began to dim and the clouds began to form although she did not see it Chase did. It grabbed him in its gentle hands and took him down, down, down. The last thing Chase heard is are you alright as he slipped beyond this life into a waking nightmare.

Sort:  

Great entry, really liked it :-)

figured I'd give it a go. never done anything like this before didn't count the words hope its enough xo

I'm glad you did give it a go, great entry, I really enjoyed it :-)