What's Going On Now?

in #nfts3 years ago

startline_small.jpeg
at the starting line

Thank you to everyone who has expressed their interest and support of this project. I was overwhelmed by the comments but it was all good! ;) I’ve also heard from a good number of Artists wanting to participate and messages are still being received. Please keep the submissions coming as it gives me an idea of how often I can produce these interviews. The more, the merrier. Initially, I thought I’d be cranking these out about once a week or every other week. Now, it’s looking like once a month but that may easily change. I would like to produce these with some regularity. We’ll see how it goes.

pouting_small.jpg
oh no, hold on

Unfortunately, not long ago on Torum (a cryptocurrency-focused, social media site), one of my favorite up-and-coming NFT Artists decided to put her NFT projects on hiatus indefinitely. That made me wish I had started this project sooner. I hope she returns, if possible, to pick up where she left off. I really wanted her participation in this project because she was one of the reasons why I started it. I absolutely love her work. It’s a shame, the NFT world will never miss what it never had.

womenracing_small.jpg
on your marks, get set...
Turning that frown upside down, the first interview will be featuring an NFT Artist, Raphael, whom I was hoping would be the first interviewed here. You can check him out on the podcast of another upcoming NFT Artist on YouTube here:

I suggest you check out his almost 2-hour appearance there. I know what you’re thinking, “2 hours? This enthusiastX dude is nuts.” I may be and/or I just like people because I watched it all. I’m glad I did - he is one interesting man who just happens to be an Artist. Tomas (another person I can’t speak of highly enough!) is the host. These two people are as different from each other as their artwork. This is one of the things I hope readers will see from all the interviews (and the artwork, of course) - the diversity.

womenracing2c.jpg
uh, GO!
Mainly, I have been focused on newer, individual Artists. Now, after talking to different groups, I have considered including a small feature, after the main interview, where a team can do a little self-promotion. Keep in mind, these are kind of new, smaller groups that typically have several artists contributing work as a team. Many of them do an excellent job of using the social media platforms available to them for promotion. This is just a little extra for them, not to take away from our main interview, but to be as inclusive as I can. No need to exclude those that put their heads together, huh?

runneratfinishline.jpg
we're almost there...
enthusiastX

If interested in Torum:
https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=enthusiastx


Licensing Information:
"Women at the starting line of a foot race" by simpleinsomnia is licensed under CC BY 2.0
"Women's Foot Race" by Clackamas County Historical Society is licensed under CC BY-NC 2.0
"mad or something" by bradleygee is licensed under CC BY 2.0
"Headed to the finish line" by The U.S. Army is licensed under CC BY 2.0

Resources
https://www.pexels.com/
https://search.creativecommons.org/

Sort:  

Congratulations @goldenpbj! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 12