My 1st NFT Showroom Post - Genesis Mint

in #nftshowroom4 years ago

TheScreamNFTlogo.jpg

Hello HIVERS!

Greetings from Yellow. It's been long since I made a post on HIVE. I got busy with all the NFT craze.

It started off with Stellabelle recommending me to make digital art especially after the corona lockdowns. Stella told me that digital art is taking off and I should not miss the bus and go ahead and make some art.

I was like yawn. OK, Maybe!!!

Then she told me about how Rarible gave have some RARI coins just to minting/buying/selling art.

MY reaction was "WOW"

That made me go and explore Rarible and I posted a few NFT's there. Soon, I was addicted.

BUT, I was also paying high gas fees, which I did not mind at that point of time and soon I also got bored of the art at Rarible that quickly became crypto art, like NFTs about cryptocurrencies, still or animated.

I always knew about NFTshowroom being from HIVE but I always thought that the market is Ethereum so let me NFT there.

Once I was casually browsing all the artworks and artists on NFTShowroom. The kind of artwork that was present was largely of my taste, like pureply Art Art, some gothic art and some fun portraits, mixed media and photo manipulation. And I was like this is where I want to be.

Therefore, at first I decided to buy a few artworks from NFTShowroom artists to get a hang of it.

My first three NFT purchases on NFTShowroom were this:

  1. Blue's Lashes - by artist "veeart" https://nftshowroom.com/yellowdoodle/gallery/veeart_animated-sketchbook_blues-lashes

  2. Dear soul - by artist "hairofmedusa" https://nftshowroom.com/yellowdoodle/gallery/hairofmedusa_dark_dear-soul

  3. Bloody Scene - by artist "alexa.art" https://nftshowroom.com/yellowdoodle/gallery/alexa.art_dark-art_bloody-scene

The last one being my favorite.

After that I decided to mint one myself and title it "The Scream"

TheScream.jpg

NFT link: https://nftshowroom.com/yellowdoodle/gallery/yellowdoodle_gothic_the-scream

This is my very first art minted on NFT showroom and has 3 editions. This goes in the goth category.

This is primarily photo manipulation. I take my images from sites like Pixabay that gives full commercial license to play around with the photos.

As I mentioned earlier I love NFTs and NFT art and I have recently bought many NFTs on Rarible and sold a few for some good ether.

Here is my Rarible Profile where most of my work is posted

https://app.rarible.com/yellowdoodle/onsale

If you are a NFT lover, do let me know in the comments as to what kind of NFT art you like to create or collect and what are all the different NFT platforms you have engaged with in the past. That would be very helpful as I am planning to explore more NFT platforms.

Thank you and have a good day :)

Regards

Yellow

Sort:  

Yes I am new at NFT and here too. Your new referral from twitter link. Good post. https://twitter.com/romimilet Thanks

Welcome
Followed you on Twitter
Have a good day!

Definitely a Halloween theme with this one, a little dark!

Thank you :)

Congratulations @yellowdoodle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is November 1st 2020
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge