Sort:  

Trust is a hard earned currency!

Here a link to a post I made with a personal E-Mail I got from the Nicehash Team:
https://steemit.com/nicehash/@mad-cat/nicehash-will-pay-stolen-btc-back-they-say

Personally I will use Nicehash againbut never will I use their intern wallet for storing but will use an external one to stay secured.
It will be super Intresting to see if the money will be paid back as they say.

Did they really say that the money will be paid back? I have my doubts ... It is quite a sum after all :)

After reading your article ... interesting. I didn't receive this email. I am a registered user...

Here a screenshot of the mail, i receved it today at 19:47.
I used their wallet mined there and bought hashing power.
Capture.PNG

If the mail is not from them then the hacker must have stolen more than just BTC, user information too. otherwise how would someone get my mail adress?

Maybe the difference is that I didn't buy any hashing power. Just mining with my own hardware.

OK, let's hope for the best.

Isn't hard to trust? I don't know about NiceHash but I think it was a problem and bitcoin lose...

See @mad-cat's answer above. I second his/her thoughts. Mine and withdraw as soon as possible. Don't leave anything on their wallets.

Well, must wait to see what will happen. Maybe you will tell me when you have the proof that is secure...

It's 28 minutes past midnight, the deadline the NiceHash team set up for themselves. There is a nice development:
image.png