You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NiceHash Service Unavailable - Security Breach - NiceHash Bitcoin Wallet Empty

in #nicehash7 years ago

I've used nicehash as a mining pool only. never used their wallet and they have been hacked before. the people didn't learn the leason. but being hacked two times now is just not a good thing for the platform reputation and I guess they haven't been hacked. I guess they've just stolen themselves some act of greed.

Sort:  

Prudent approach not to rely on their wallet. I did the same before. Now I was mining to their wallet just to collect some referral fees. OK, it is lost now but no big deal, fortunately.

I believe that they have real issues. I know, the word used is believe and not know :)

What are you using now for a mining pool?

Their profits are enough to build the most protected site ever with any costs. but they didn't and its their problem not people problem.

Currently still trying some mining pools. it very hard to reach a miner like nicehash.

From their explanation the thieves managed to infiltrate one of their office computers. A backdoor attack, so to say ...