Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1547

in #niche2 months ago
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1547th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @diikaan
Community: C/The Ink Well

Toast to Long Nigts

Mildred Buttercup, a woman whose wardrobe rivaled an artist's color palette and whose laugh sparkled with lingering sweetness, slammed a buttered slice of toast onto the table, the force making all remnants of the table jump in shock .

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @mariajcastro28
Community: C/Hive Diy

Imán decorativo para el refrigerador con temática de aguacate 🥑 •• Tutorial | Decorative magnet for the refrigerator with avocado theme 🥑 •• Tutorial

STEP 2. With a brush I applied brown eye shadow on the edges of the yellow and green frost-free foam pieces to give them a little more color and blur their edges, giving them a cuter and more realistic look.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @cristiancaicedo
Community: C/Movies & TV Shows

Oscars 2024: these were the winners | estos fueron los ganadores

The 96th Oscars were held on Sunday and you've probably already seen the names of the winners and the highlights. Oppenheimer swept the show, taking seven awards. Finally, a Christopher Nolan film was awarded as the best of the year and the acclaimed director also won in his category. He had to film a biopic of a central character in the modern history of the United States and the world, which lasted three hours, did it in IMAX and became a box office success, marking the massive return of people to movie theaters so that the Academy finally surrendered at his feet. But I'm happy for him. Poor Things won four statuettes and again a Martin Scorsese film left with zero awards from ten nominations (it happened before with Gangs of New York and The Irishman). There was a second Oscar for Robert Downey Jr., for Emma Stone and for Billie Eilish and Finneas O'Connell, among others, and throughout the ceremony there was a climate of mutual support and recognition between nominees and winners. But the best of the night was Ryan Gosling. Not only did he have one of the funniest interactions (when he presented a recognition to the stunt doubles with Emily Blunt and they joked about Barbenheimer) but his live performance of the song I'm Just Ken was one of the best in recent years . The set design winking at Madonna and Marilyn Monroe, his performance, Slash's appearance at the end of the song and Ryan's interaction with the audience, everything was incredible. Oppenheimer swept the awards, but Ryan stole the show.

Curator: @edwarstobia


Author: @palomap3
Community: C/Photo-essay

Los cabezudos de Zaragoza // The big-heads of Zaragoza

A couple of weeks ago I introduced you to the giants of Zaragoza, some characters that walk the streets in certain important festivities. In that publication I told you that they are accompanied by the "cabezudos" (big-heads) and this post is dedicated to them.

I didn't manage to photograph all the big-heads of the comparsa because they are of normal height although slightly taller due to the size of their heads. The crowds that morning prevented me from getting close to all of them, so if you want to find out more about them I leave you here the link to the official website of the comparsa.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @rosanna-brava
Community: C/Amazing Nature

Spring metamorphoses in nature / Весняні метаморфози в природі ( En / Ua )

February was not February at all. It was very warm in Italy in February, which cannot be said about March. 16 degrees of heat dropped sharply to 5 degrees above zero. And I had to put on a warm jacket, scarf and shoes again. And this Sunday, a cyclone approached and brought real weather disasters. Half a meter of snow fell in the Alps, paralyzing traffic and creating a real disaster in some places. A strong wind and rain came to my area. I had a day off, but I was afraid to leave the cozy house and succumb to the whims of the weather. Through the window, I watched the gusty wind and the torrential rain destroy my flower... but Cyperus xenofolia, as this plant is called, is very hardy. It is easily propagated by cuttings and I think the destruction will not harm it much.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @juliopalomo
Community: C/Music

MusicalMonday | "Don´t Look Back in Anger" Oasis cover [Eng-Esp]

I love MusicalMonday because I have taken this initiative personally as a motivation to start the week "with all the irons" as they say, publishing a new live musical performance every Monday, although unfortunately for reasons of time and internet access I am unable to do so. makes it difficult to post earlier @eugelys however I will strive to post earlier on future occasions. It is definitely a blessing to be able to start another week celebrating the wonderful magic of music, and I feel grateful for it. I send a fraternal greeting to the team of moderators and to all of us who enjoy music in this community!

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @sunsethunter
Community: C/Music

CRAZY 'Balls to the Wall' GUITAR SOLO!

The saying 'balls to the wall' is thought to have originated from the aviation sector when, throughout the 60s, the throttle control had ball shaped grips, so balls to the wall means full throttle, pedal to the metal, flat out, full gassss, full steam ahead.... and more. Well, that is what I think, anyone else have a different origin? This being said, that is they saying for this solo as I pretty much just go for it!

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @yris89
Community: C/Skin & Body Care

(ESP-ENG) MI RUTINA FACIAL DE DIA ☀️

Creating this routine was quite a process, 🥲 I was going through life without ever putting anything on my face, because according to me that would make my skin oily, I would get pimples and so on. That's when I decided to create the habit of Skin Care I started with few products as I have mentioned in my previous posts, and today I use 5 products a day, dermo-cleansing soap, rose water, vitamin C serum, facial moisturizer and sunscreen.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @liveofdalla
Community: C/Lifestyle

Azul | Blue

Do you like the blue color? I remember when I was a teenager my favorite color was blue, it was always blue while all my friends liked very feminine colors like pink, orange or red, there I was dressed all in blue almost always.With time I changed my favorite colors, I even had a stage when I liked brown, who can like brown? Well, as you can imagine, I was going through a family bereavement and I was very depressed, I think I somehow got used to that color so I wouldn't have to wear so much black or white because of the mourning imposed on us in religion.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @chimegipamus
Community: C/Family & Friends

Relaxing time is a meh time- taking a short break with special people

After the storms of life, we became braver, and it's time to come out from hiding in a shell. That is what my life was facing these past few weeks.

I have been experiencing anxiety for the past weeks due to unexpected challenges. But that does not mean I will stay inside my anxiety shell. I have to get out to face and become a better version of myself.

Curator: @lauramica


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Buenos días

Gracias @ocd y @lauramica por el apoyo ☺️

Bendiciones para ustedes

¡De nada ❣️!

Thank you very much for the support, I really appreciate it!

Thank you for the support! 🙏

Ohhh!! Thank you so so much always @ocd @lauramica, i really apreciate it 💕🫂

So cool! Amazing to be around so many great posts and artists :) thank you @eugelys for the love and support!:)