Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1559

in #nichelast month
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1559th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @george-dee
Community: C/The Ink Well

I Proved Them Wrong.

George, I won't be available this weekend so let's make our meeting next weekend. It escaped my mind and I should have told you earlier," Miss Ada, my biology school teacher told my after taking her class on Friday.

A few of my classmates were still in the laboratory and they misunderstood whatever Miss Ada said. I didn't just assume that they misunderstood her, I was sure they did because of how they all reacted.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @cmplxty
Community: C/WorkLife

The Power of 3s

've been pretty busy with so many things at work that it's certainly difficult to do things in the real world. I have been trying to make incremental changes though to improve how I do things and I think it's largely been pretty successful.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @sunshine29
Community: C/Amazing Drinks

A Quick Avocado Chocolate Mix Smoothie Recipe 🥑🍫🍹

Avocado 🥑 is a very nourishing fruit especially if you are lucky to buy one that is fresh and sweet. I long to come across the buttery ones but sometimes its had to come by since is a fruit with many species. But when it comes making smoothies,

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @mercmarg
Community: C/Creative Cuisine

¡¡¡¡¡Y de NARANJA!!!!!! [Esp/Eng]

Every day brings new opportunities to share those small, simple, and very delicious recipes where with enthusiasm, and willingness we act to test ingredients, how to put them together to shape small and large desserts to share a coffee afternoon or to praise someone at a certain time. We feel that making a small cake is a good gift that sweetly makes us feel appreciated.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @alegnairam
Community: C/Amazing Drinks

🍏Frappé de Manzana Verde- Green Apple Frappe🍏

Happy Thursday to receive yellow flowers, because for this day I prepared a green apple Frappe juice and it turned out a yellow tone hehe, maybe it was a sign, so let's prepare this refreshing recipe friends

🍏 The Green Apple is rich in antioxidants, provides vitamin C and is low in calories, it helps us improve digestion because it prevents constipation, it is ideal for keeping our skin radiant friends, it can be eaten raw in salads, it is delicious, cooked in desserts or salty foods and of course in smoothies.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @arqyanedesings
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

Tostones rellenos. Stuffed toast.[Esp/Eng]

Hello cooking lovers, this time I want to share with you a very easy and super delicious recipe at the same time, this is stuffed tostones, I am sure many have heard of this recipe and others have even made it, but as the saying goes every teacher has his own little book and today I would like to share with you how I prepare them.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @borderline.babe
Community: C/Wednesday Walk

Encountering A Friend in the Forest! (ENG-ESP)

The mural in our city had recently transformed, most likely in an effort to keep up with the changing seasons. Although I must say, whatta lovely winter we are having this spring 😄 For weeks we had heard that we should anticipate an early spring, with temperatures as high as 18 degrees Celsius! Yet here we are in the third week of March, and it has been snowing on and off 😅

Curator: @livinguktaiwan


Author: @elbuhito
Community: C/Zona De Escalofrios

(Esp/Eng) ¡Misterios en ZDE: La luz verde en el cielo!

The mysteriously mysterious mysteries have arrived to Zona de escalofrío and in this opportunity, Buhito and I are going to be participating in an unofficial way telling you about an event that happened many, many years ago when I was very little: a green light in the night sky.

I couldn't find any photograph on the internet that looked like that green glow, except for some nebula, but it is almost impossible that it was that. I also found no explanation of what it could have been, so, if any of you saw something similar to what Buhito describes in the video, I would like to know if you have any idea of what it could have been.

Curator: @edwardstobia


Author: @javyeslava.photo
Community: C/Music

(ESP-ENG) Justin Timberlake - Sounding since the 90s.

As I say in the title Justin Timberlake has been a singer who has always been around since the nineties with the famous group NSYNC, who along with the Backstreet Boys were the trend of the Boys Bands of the time. But the reason why I decided to do this post is because recently came out the Tiny Desk of theirs which is a real gem. For those who don't know what the Tiny Desk are, we are talking about mini acoustic concerts where the artists choose 3-4 songs and in a very intimate and cozy atmosphere they perform those songs. Justin for me is one of those extremely versatile singer/songwriters and not only in singing but also in dancing, he is a guy who knows how to stay current. So let's go with some of his great songs.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @denissemata
Community: C/Loving HIVE ❤

https://peakd.com/hive-189306/@denissemata/hoy-celebramos-los-4-anos

And like all these years I decided to do something special and I had planned to make a cake and I had a topper made with the Hive blog logo, but I had a little setbacks since my mom and I had to go to the doctor, so when we arrived at the Later I started baking and making this cake, I had another model planned but this was the one I was able to make and I was happy since every year I like to do something to celebrate Hive's birthday.

Curator: @lauramica


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the support @ocd @millycf1976 . Blessings.

You're very welcome:)

Thank you so much for the support 😍

Gracias, muchas gracias

Thank you so much for all the support

Good evening Curator: @eugelys thank you for your kind support and curating my content. Thanks to all the team.