Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1598

in #niche12 days ago
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1598th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @lismarcarolina2
Community: C/Hive Collectors

My collection of portraits made with makeup, Part 1 | Mi colección de retratos hechos con maquillaje, Parte 1

Hello friends of #hivecollectors, welcome to a new entry, this time I made a compilation of my challenges that I have made, this time I made these ones that I made mostly with pencil, pen and a lot of makeup, this is the first part because the collection is quite Big so I'm going to divide it into two parts. Taking advantage of the fact that I have a very large eye shadow collection. I hope you like it.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @mdrguez
Community: C/Throwback Thursday

Memories: Santa Maria Key

Searching through my memories I found these photos from 2009.

Time flies by, only once in a while we become aware of that. Oli was so little, we had to carry books and toys wherever we went, even if it was only for a few days.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @riz611
Community: C/Lifestyle

A day to remember

We have many so-called "friends" on social media, some in real life, but can we consider most of them as true friends? Many claim to be your friend, but usually are the complete opposite; jealousy and selfishness run in their blood and minds. So, if you have some friends in your life who you can trust blindly, those who respect you and know your worth, then consider yourself lucky.

It's not about status, money, or benefits to them; you and them, both parties have mutual respect and understanding, you share common interests, and love being in each other's company. Honesty and trust go a long way, and trust requires small tests, that come naturally as we progress ahead with the ups and downs of life.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @nill2021
Community: C/Reflections

Mental health in crisis

A few months ago I talked about mental health, mental problems are really on the rise, apparently normal people that you see every day are sick, my boss's wife likes this yoga, peace of mind and those things, as they say the masses in the reigns that what they want is world peace, she planned a mental health workshop for everyone in the office took a psychologist to dictate this talk that I find super interesting and important.

During the talk the psychologist asked them to express their feelings, the truth is that I am very reserved and suddenly I also have my touch of madness, but I realized that there are definitely quite a few mental health problems and they are not isolated cases, they are people who live for hours with you apparently normal, but suffer from fear, anxiety, delusions, etc.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @jjmusa2004
Community: C/The MINIMALIST

Drawing my happiness both from within and without

Happiness is subjective, a mixed feeling of jubilation and satisfaction, and I can only wish to be happy forever. Alas! Like a wave or a leaf blown by the winds, it comes and goes, erratic, unstable, and temporary. I have met cheerful friends who are always smiling. Sometimes I wonder if anything makes them sad. Damilare is a typical example; his life motivates me often. He does not have excess but remains thankful and content with what he has. Whenever I remember his cheerfulness, I'm constantly reminded to have a positive outlook on life. My motivation for happiness thus comes from grateful lifestyles like Damilare's.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @verdesmeralda
Community: C/Plant Power (Vegan)

Cream of potato, leek and pear soup || Crema de papa, puerro y pera

I greet you, wishing you wellness and fulfillment.

Today I want to share with you a very light cream that I have just enjoyed and it has been like a caress for my stomach and my taste buds.

I was looking for alternatives to prepare a different cream that would inspire me to go to the kitchen, enjoy with its consumption and share it.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @steemflow
Community: C/Reflections

Pets are such agreeable animals - No question, No criticism!

Time is changing very fast and rapidly, and so does people choices and preferences. There were the times when dogs were considered inauspicious and are not allowed inside the houses. We hardly find people in love for dogs, neithere their were so much varity of dogs. On the contraray, people used to pet cows or buffalos or goats. They were kept inside the home. People derives milk and other products from them which are very useful for the survival. But as the times have changed, In the modern age, we witness just opposites of old thinking. While dogs are inside the house as a devoted loyal pets, cows are not allowed to be raised at home. We can see the number o stray cows roaming on the indian streets.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @lhes
Community: C/Wednesday Walk

A ten minutes walk to satisfy the cravings in Halo-halo but ended up tired, sweating and disappointed.

Lhes, common, check this video, the Halo-halo looks so delicious! Our group lead told me while we were eating lunch. After checking the link she shared I couldn't help but agree! Also remembering how hot it is these past days, this is perfect to quench the thirst! So, should we check it out later? She asked, and of course my answer is YES!

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @wbrandt
Community: C/Geek Zone

"¿Una cierta mejoría en warzone mobile?" - Game Play [Call Of Duty Warzone Mobile] | By @wbrandt [ESP-ENG]

However, there are many things that still need to be improved, but time will tell with its updates. I have been playing a lot all these days and the truth is that it has been going very well. The fun thing is that I've been playing all the game modes.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @duskobgd
Community: C/Wednesday Walk

Some beautiful tree blossoms and a walk on Wednesday

Unlike last week, when I was on a business trip and shared pictures of a new city with you on #wednesdaywalk, this Wednesday, I'm walking around the neighborhood, the road I often pass on my way to work. At the beginning of the walk, I come across the beautifully decorated garden of the neighboring building.

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Congratulations everyone

Thanks to ocd and @millycf1976 for selecting my post blessings.

You're very welcome:)

Gracias @mipiano 😊. Thanks to @ocd too.

You are welcome ✨