Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1622

in #niche28 days ago
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1622nd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @bluefinstudios
Community: C/HiveGarden

Planting My 2024 Onions!

Onions fall into TWO basic types: LONG DAY, and SHORT DAY Onions. I know it sounds bizzare, however, SHORT DAYS are actually closer to the equator. Because of the tilt of the Earth's AXIS away from the sun, the Northern hemisphere has longer Days of SUNLIGHT. AND, I live in the Northern Hemisphere. Thus I am planting LONG DAY ONION!

I am planting: Red Beard Bunching, Tokyo White Long Bunching, Red Wethersfield, Utah Yellow, Red Burgundy Long Day, and Pompeii White Onions. Personally, I love using and cooking with Red Onion, so I am planting ore Red than Yellow (typically sweeter) and and than White (typically stronger, more Oniony flavor!)

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @gene28
Community: C/Hive Food

[ESP/ENG] [ Deliciosa marquesa tricolor con chocolinas ||| delicious tricolor marquise with chocolate]

Hello, hello dear community, I hope you are having a nice Tuesday, the days are going by very quickly, today I did not complete the goals of the day, but well, as Karol g says, tomorrow will be nice. I made a delicious tricolor marquise with chocolates. I had previously shared one with stencils, but I confess that with chocolates it is more delicious, the cookie is not as moist and gives a crunchy touch to the dessert.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @carisma77
Community: C/Amazing Drinks

Relaxing and Refreshing Infusion of Apple and Pear Peel with Peppermint. / Infusión Relajante y Refrescante de Cáscara de Manzana y Pera con Yerbabuena.

This drink that I bring you today is really special, with everything that has happened with mom's health these days I have learned to make new recipes and one of those is this fabulous tea that is made with what we often throw away, these are the shells, preparing compotes to my dear mother I have been buying more than usual Apples and Pears, usually I usually use the pulp and throw away the peel.

But talking with one of my brothers, he told me that our mother really likes the juice that is prepared with the shell of the Apple, plus it relaxes her and makes her rest much better, well I immediately grabbed the data and making the compote that has already become customary, I took the shells and prepared a refreshing tea which later I could see that she definitely loves it and effectively relaxes her.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @magicfingerz
Community: C/Music

HIVE MUSIC COMMUNITY : MY ORIGINAL MUSIC PROJECT FOR END OF MAY- A SNEAK PEAK

Hello friends of Music community I hope you're doing great. It is a great pleasure to be around here again, where talents and beautiful music are shared and appreciated.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @alegnairam
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

🍽️"Idea Nª12" de Almuerzo Bajo en Carbohidratos - [ES/EN]- 🍽️ "Low Carb Lunch Idea No. 12"

Hello #FoodiesBeeHive
Welcome everyone to my blog of low carb lunch ideas, this time I'm talking about a very delicious protein like chicken wings. These have a great flavor depending on how they are seasoned, although with just salt they taste delicious. they tasted which have relaxing effects, in addition to magnesium and contribute to nutrient management. We will accompany them with some golden topochos, this one is like a banana but small, it is rich in minerals, magnesium, iron, potassium, it is high in fiber, it is delicious, friends, and to give freshness to the menu, a salad with a delicious dressing.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @jlinaresp
Community: C/Black And White

COUNTRY VISON - MONOMAD - Rural photography from Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela || ENG-ESP || (09 Pics)

Hello monochrome #Hive friends!... Welcome to a new edition of my black and white photographs. This time I've gone beyond my beloved everyday streets, I've gone beyond the limits of the town centre and into the rural roads towards the North...

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @deraaa
Community: C/Ladies of Hive

This woman, my Mother (LOH 185)

The story surrounding my mother is dark and could be termed as exaggerated to a person who did not grow up as she did. It is always easy to blame the person who cut ties with family, what is never easy is walking in their shoes. My mother is quiet, reserved and rarely gets comfortable with anyone. My Mother had a dictator for a father and siblings who were trained on survival than family values. The fourth of nine children, my mother never really experienced fatherly love. She was closer to my grandma and they were known as best friends even among her siblings. It can be devastating [I know firsthand] for a young woman who grows up without experiencing warmth from her biological father, yet what hurts more than that would be his refusal to acknowledge your existence.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @rlathulerie
Community: C/Lifestyle

Día del Artista Plástico en el Centro de Artes [Esp/Eng]

I usually take a movie or series downloaded on my cell phone to make the waiting time more bearable, but as soon as I arrive, the first thing I do is to take a look at the exhibition hall in case there is something new, and today I found the hall full, in fact I had never seen it like that, and that made me very excited, and of course I went down immediately.

The exhibition was set up to celebrate the Plastic Artist's Day, so there were many pieces of the most varied artistic expressions. You could see paintings with different techniques and on different surfaces, sculptures in metal and mixed, as some included acrylic, there were works in stone, from carved, to painted, even a "intervened " jean that I found beautiful and super creative, as well as pieces of digital art and photography, in short, a little bit of everything.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @quiubi
Community: C/Amazing Drinks

REFRESHING FRUITY MOJITO WITHOUT ALCOHOL.🍹(ENG-ESP)

Now that we are entering summer and temperatures are rising, we need a refreshing drink to combat the heat. When I think of high temperatures, the first thing I think of is a beer, piña colada, a daiquiri, cocktail or mojito. So with hands to work I wanted to prepare a classic mojito, but I did not have all the ingredients, so the end result was this delicious fruity mojito, without alcohol and super refreshing for our body.⁣

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @ruffatotmeee
Community: C/Hive Collectors

Cassette Tape Collections: We're Still Keeping Our 20-Year-Old Plus Cassette Tapes

I remember having a lot of things in our old house, we also have that huge colored TV with VHS player and another cassette player, the taller version that she threw just recently because some gecko is living on it. I know those cassettes are still working, but because they got out of stock and no one is using them now because of the newest and most modern music players that exist today, mom chose to just throw them away instead of piling them up in our storage room. I also have a lot of memories of those things because those are the things that gave background music to my childhood (≧▽≦).

Curator: @coquicoin


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thanks for the support! 😀

Thank you so much @coquicoin and @ocd. I am grateful

You are very welcome :)

Thanks You very much for the support @eugelys 🌹 and @ocd 💕

You are welcome! You delivered such a different drink :)

Thank you so much @ocd and @coquicoin ✨✨🤩

Thanks ☺️☺️☺️

Very interesting

Thanks 🤗✨