Other Niche Communities Curation Report #276

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 274th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @juanbg
Community: Freediving

My introduction to the Freediving community!😄

But more than that, this is one more publication so that together we can appreciate and contemplate how wonderful our cenotes are!

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @manu-gp
Community: Geek Zone

[ESP/ENG] 😍New Acquisition: Led Lights😍

Excited to write this post because as the title confesses, we will talk about LED lights, but not only I'm excited to talk about LED lights but because I could acquire them and have them in my hands after wanting them for so long😍.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @eudadol
Community: Self Improvement

Becoming a Master of Your Emotions: The Triad of Meaning

Maybe because I'm an INFP or because I'm a Cancer (though I don't believe so much in Astrology), but this has been something I have been both proud and ashamed of. As someone surfing the waves of adulthood, I had to find a way to be a master of my emotions – not the other way around.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @nadin-zakrevska
Community: Natural Medicine

Apple cider vinegar of own production / Яблучний оцет власного виробництва (En-Ua)

Hello to all lovers of natural medicine. Today I am ready to tell you about apple cider vinegar, which I make from apples myself. There are several varieties of apples growing in my large garden. I mix them, and each variety of apple adds something special to the vinegar. I also have red apples, their juice has a nice pink hue. Other ranet apples contain more iron, so their juice has a dark brown hue. Also important is the aroma of apples, sour or sweet-tasting apples. All these characteristics are important for the preparation of truly valuable homemade apple cider vinegar.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @evev
Community: CELF Magazine

Photograpy contest #6 | Reencuentro Rosa - Pink reframing [Esp-Eng]

In these last two years of so many controversies worldwide due to the pandemic situation I was forced to isolate myself from my favorite spaces, in those states of deep reflections I could corroborate the importance of what it is to be in tune and connection with the essential, then it was when one day I decided to go out and do again what makes me happy, of course complying with the biosafety standards. Therefore I began to visit those spaces that fill me with joy where I enjoy contemplating its magnificence.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @katleya
Community: ecoTrain

(ENG/ESP) ecoTrain Question Of The Week Season 8 - ACTION: #1 What Actions have you taken in your life that led to positive changes?

The oldest memories that come to my mind, of actions that led to positive changes, date back to when I was 12 years old. At that time the trips to the moon began. I was thrilled, I always read everything I could and kept track of it.....I even clipped articles, from the press, concerning those events. I made my own album.....

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @ultravioletmag
Community: TravelFeed

The Tate modern

Whilst I was in the Southbank I walked along the river to the Tate modern. I love the Tate modern because The art in the range is from awesome to bizarre I’m just down Right weird

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @dealtokilate
Community: Sound Music

Cover "Basta Ya" / "Enough already" By @dealtokilate

Hello dear friends of #soundmusic with you Thibisay @dealtokilate, this time I bring you a beautiful song authored by Marco Antonio Solís that also became very popular on the voice of Olga Tañón.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @florecitamejias
Community: HiveGarden

My mom was born a pumpkin plant (1st part) 👩‍🌾🎃[eng/spa]

It turns out that my backyard is large. However, my brother had it full of tools or things that I assume, was what was keeping any kind of plants from growing.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @ekotmordemy
Community: Agricultural Mindset

MY JOURNEY INTO AGRICULTURE AS A PLANTAIN FARMER

Some 5years ago, l had some very difficult times, as if everything was drying up and the there was an attempt to give up with life, on one of the days l was thinking of what to do, that will not really demand high financial capital to engage, but l remembered that there was a piece of land that was very close to our dwelling place and shortly I received an idea to visit the very plot of land and see what can be done.

Curator: @indayclara


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Greetings from Venezuela, I wish you much success in all your efforts, very good work in supporting the content authors

Thank you very much for your support

It is a pleasure to curate good posts, made with love and dedication. Greetings.

So glad for the mentioning @ocd, thanks so much for the support, it's encourage us to explore the niche communities, once again thank you

So glad for your support, thanks OCD!😀🐬

Thank you very much for your assessment in my post❤️.